The Amorettes Will Get Their ‘Game On’ This March

The Amorettes Will Get Their ‘Game On’ This March

February 12, 2015

The Amorettes will release their forth-coming new album, entitled ‘Game On’, on March 23rd via Off Yer Rocka Recordings.

The album’s first single, “Fire At Will”, is to be released as an EP on February 16th with two live tracks recorded at the band’s November 17th, 2014, show at London’s Camden Barfly and two other bonus demo tracks. An online purchase link will be revealed shortly.

The female Scottish trio produce boisterous classic rock tunes full of gargantuan riffs, meaty basslines and more spunk than Motley Crue and Van Halen put together. Forming in 2010, this DIY lovin’ bunch independently released their first album, ‘Haulin’ Ass’, in 2011. And with the soon to be released ‘Game On’, produced by legendary Grammy winning producer Chris Tsangarides (Thin Lizzy, Judas Priest, Anvil), and strong support from Planet Rock, The Amorettes DIY attitude is taking on a whole new approach.

Hailed as the female Ramones, described in the press as “Like Airbourne fronted by Joan Jett” and already confirmed as special guests to Europe and Black Star Riders on their March UK Tour, The Amorettes are on the rise — so prepare to be hearing a lot more of their gritty, punk-tinged rock explosion.

‘Game On’ track listing:
01. Bull By The Horns
02. Fire At Will
03. Get What’s Coming
04. Hot And Heavy
05. Daddy’s Got Money
06. Son Of A Gun
07. Shoot From The Hip
08. Give ‘Em Hell
09. Heartbreaker
10. Rock Me, Roll Me

Courtesy of