The Answer Premiere New Song In Lyric Video

The Answer Premiere New Song In Lyric Video

February 11, 2015

Irish rockers The Answer will release their new album ‘Raise A Little Hell’ this March via Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2013’s critically acclaimed ‘New Horizon’ will be released on March 6th (March 9th in the UK and March 17th in North America) with all album formats available for pre-order at

Today the band premieres the next new single from ‘Raise A Little Hell’, entitled “Long Live The Renegades”, exclusively at — the online home of Guitar World Magazine.

The band commented on the new track, “The song is a bit of a rocker and we tried a slightly different production technique on this track by keeping it very dry. The song is about just doing what you do best and having a bit of a bunker mentality. This is our fifth album and we’ve gone back to our earlier blues and roots style with what we think are harder rockin’ grooves. Hope you like it as much as we do!”

Keeping the beacon of rock music well and truly alight, The Answer have consistently delivered commercial and critically acclaimed albums. They have toured the world extensively, proving themselves to be an incendiary live act — spending almost two years as main support to AC/DC and playing to over two million people, performing festivals across the globe and also supporting the likes of The Rolling Stones, Whitesnake and Wolfmother as well as countless headline tours.

‘Raise A Little Hell’ track listing:
01. Long Live The Renegades
02. The Other Side
03. Aristocrat
04. Cigarettes & Regret
05. Last Days Of Summer
06. Strange Kinda’ Nothing
07. I Am What I Am
08. Whiplash
09. Gone Too Long
10. Red
11. I Am Cured
12. Raise A Little Hell

Courtesy of