The Casanovas to release new album ‘Backseat Rhythms’ on August 25th

The Casanovas to release new album ‘Backseat Rhythms’ on August 25th

Aussie rockers The Casanovas consisting of guitarist / vocalist Tommy Boyce, bassist / vocalist Damian “Damo” Campbell and drummer Brett Wolfenden will be releasing their new studio album Backseat Rhythms via Rubber Records on August 25, 2023.

Track List for Backseat Rhythms:
01. The Devil In Me
02. When You Want Something From Me
03. The Lover
04. Burning Up The Night
05. Baby Wants To Get Down
06. Bad Girl
07. City Streets
08. The Last Time
09. Her Kiss
10. Kundalini Rising

Rubber Records indicates: “Before beards besmirched rock, Melbourne trio The Casanovas dispatched it with such vigour that Britain’ s NME crowned them “Like Jet on Viagra… only better”.

Formed in 1999 by frontman/guitarist Tommy Boyce, a  passion for  Stiv BatorsPaul  Stanley,  and everything in between.  Nine weeks in Europe and the USA with The  Datsuns followed by a stint at  SXSW in  Texas.  Debut The Casanovas  (2004)  hitched them to national  tours with Motorhead and The  Darkness, while All Night Long (2006)  paired them with The Black Crowes, Airbourne and Redd Kross.

Come 2007,  familial responsibilities and  Tommy’ s completion of an architectural degree imposed a hiatus. All the while, the trio wrote and played intermittently. But 2013’ s rapturous performance at (Powder Monkeys bassist) Tim Hemensley‘s 10th anniversary gig spurred Boyce, bassist Damian “Damo” Campbell and drummer Jordan “Jaws” Stanley to forge album three.

Retaining the core of their visceral,  riff driven sound, Terra  Casanova’s exploration of rock fused with pop elements, elevated by their maturity as a band, marks it their most varied release yet. “We didn’ t have something that represents us as well as this one does,” says Tommy. “It’ s what we love without compromise.””

The Casanovas‘ “The Lover” single:

The Casanovas‘ “The Devil In Me” single: