The Compulsions Set To Release ‘Beat The Devil’ On November 8th

The Compulsions Set To Release ‘Beat The Devil’ On November 8th

October 30, 2011

The Compulsions Set To Release 'Beat The Devil' On November 8thOn Tuesday, November 8, 2011, The Compulsions will release their highly anticipated full length album, ‘Beat The Devil’. The LP will be available on iTunes with all other major online music outlets to follow.

The album’s core lineup consists of Rob Carlyle on lead vocal and guitar, Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses, Thin Lizzy) on guitar, Sami Yaffa (New York Dolls, Hanoi Rocks) on bass and Frank Ferrer (Guns N’ Roses) on drums along with many of Rob’s favorite local musicians; including long-revered blues guitarist Hubert Sumlin (Howlin’ Wolf, Muddy waters).

‘Beat The Devil’ promises to be a straight up rock ‘n’ roll record with unexpected musical moments throughout. In a recent interview with hard rock zine, Rob described the upcoming release as sounding like “‘Sticky Fingers’ or ‘Some Girls’ but heavier and from modern day New York City.”

In April 2011, The Compulsions performed to a capacity crowd at New York’s Hudson Hotel with new songs “Hired Gun” and “Eat My Dust” receiving great audience response among longtime set favorites “Groove On” and “Shake Hands With The Devil.”

Three previously released Compulsions EPs, ‘Laughter From Below’ (2004), ‘Demon Love’ (2008) and ‘Been Through Hell’ (2009), have received near-universal critical acclaim including “coolest band in the world” from Classic Rock magazine. More information on the band can be found at and

Beat The Devil track listing is as follows:
01. Hired Gun
02. I Just Wanna Play Guitar
03. Dirty Woman Blues
04. Yer To Good Fa Me
05. Eat My Dust
06. Ea$y Money
07. Ya Never Got Me Down
08. She’s So F****n’ Sexy
09. I Was Right, You Were Wrong
10. Shut Yer Hole (feat. Hubert Sumlin)

Courtesy of