The Cult announce release of tenth studio album and new bassist

The Cult announce release of tenth studio album and new bassist

British rockers, The Cult, have announced that their new studio album Hidden City will go on sale on February 5, 2016 and will be issued by the Cooking Vinyl label.  It will consist of twelve original compositions, which production was handled by Bob Rock.

Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy also confirmed that bassist Grant Fitzpatrick, who previously supported the band on their latest tour had become a full member. He stepped in for Chris Wyse, who parted ways with The Cult in 2015 after almost ten years of collaboration.

Wyse will be known to Sleaze Roxx readers for having played bass on Ace Frehley‘s latest studio album Space Invader. Sleaze Roxx also caught Wyse playing live with Ace Frehley in Buffalo, New York, USA on September 21, 2015. Wyse handled the lead vocals on the song “Strange Ways” during that live show.

The-Cult-Hidden-CityTrack List for Hidden City:
01. Dark Energy
02. No Love Lost
03. Dance The Night
04. In Blood
05. Birds Of Paradise
06. Hinterland
07. G O A T
08. Deeply Ordered Chaos
09. Avalanche Of Light
10. Lilies
11. Heathens
12. Sound and Fury

The Cult – Dark Energy- (Official Audio)

‘Dark Energy’ is the first track available from ‘Hidden City’ the brand new album by The Cult released 5th February 2016 through Cooking Vinyl. Get ‘Dark Ene…