The Darkness to release live album ‘The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith’ on June 15th

The Darkness to release live album ‘The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith’ on June 15th

Great news for The Darkness fans as the glam rockers will be releasing a live album entitled The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith on June 15, 2018.

Publicity Please‘s press release states (with slight edits):

“Multiplatinum-selling UK rock gods The Darkness – Justin Hawkins (vocals / guitar), Dan Hawkins (guitar), Frankie Poullain (bass), Rufus Tiger Taylor (drums) – announced the release of their live album The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith, due out on June 15th through Cooking Vinyl. The album captures The Darkness in sterling form at their London Tour de Prance show at the Eventim Hammersmith Apollo on December 10, 2017.

The U.S. leg of Tour de Prance runs through May 2nd in Dallas, TX, continuing on to its final stop in Mexico City, MX on May 4th in support of critically acclaimed new album Pinewood Smile. The tour has been blowing minds across the globe, selling out shows in the U.S., Canada, UK and Europe. National Rock Review raves, “Banging out hit after hit, this juggernaut of a setlist just keeps on rolling.” Antihero Magazine declares, “Rock n Roll is not dead, it is alive and well and goes by the name The Darkness,” LA Weekly says, “Eagerly singing every note, the crowd injected The Darkness’ rock & roll straight to the vein” and Highwire Daze swoons, “Performing selections that spanned a brilliant career, the good vibes and wickedly infectious tunes were thunderous to behold!”

The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith boasts the band’s spectacular back catalogue of five albums across 19 incendiary tracks. In true Darkness spandex-clad fashion the performance features huge riffs, mighty bass faces, hair raising falsetto, gigantic disco balls and a whole lotta pyro:

Frontman Justin Hawkins shares, “The Darkness is untamed. It cannot be caged. Some very clever recording engineers have discovered a way to capture its essence; all that remains is for us to release it back into the wild.” He continues, “Life is about experiences, not possessions. This is your opportunity to possess the experience of The Darkness live, as perceived by your ears, leaving your eyes free to scan the road ahead for obstacles, or to watch Emmerdale with the sound off, or to mould clay, or to darn socks, or to look at the beautiful artwork in this magnificent gatefold. Release yourself into The Darkness – Live at Hammersmith.”

To celebrate the release of The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith, two songs from the live album are available for streaming now and as instant-grat downloads with pre-orders. The tracks include the swashbuckling Pinewood Smile highlight, “Buccaneers Of Hispaniola,” and the smash hit “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” from The Darkness’ 4x platinum-selling debut album Permission To Land.

Not resting on their Tour de Prance laurels, The Darkness will hit the road again in June playing arenas across the UK and Europe in support of The Hollywood Vampires supergroup featuring Johnny Depp, Alice Cooper and Joe Perry, and will be opening for the legendary Queen in July in the UK.

Track List for The Darkness – Live At Hammersmith:
01. Open Fire
02. Love Is Only A Feeling
03. Southern Trains
04. Black Shuck
05. One Way Ticket
06. Givin’ Up
07. All The Pretty Girls
08. Barbarian
09. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola
10. Friday Night
11. Makin’ Out
12. Every Inch Of You
13. Solid Gold
14. Stuck In A Rut
15. Get Your Hands Off My Woman
16. Growing On Me
17. Japanese Prisoner Of Love
18. Christmas Time (Don’t Let The Bells End)
19. I Believe In A Thing Called Love