The Darkness unleash lyric video for new single “Nobody Can See Me Cry”

Photo by Simon Emmett

The Darkness unleash lyric video for new single “Nobody Can See Me Cry”

English rockers, The Darkness, have released a lyric video for their new single “Nobody Can See My Cry,” from their forthcoming album, Motorheart, which will be available on November 19, 2021.

The tongue-in-cheek video for “Nobody Can See Me Cry” finds the band — Justin Hawkins (vocals, guitar), Dan Hawkins (guitar), Frankie Poullain (bass) and Rufus Taylor (drums) — sobbing on a farm as the group’s singer delivers the lyrics.

Track List for Motorheart:
01. Welcome Tae Glasgae
02. It’s Love, Jim
03. Motorheart
04. The Power And The Glory Of Love
05. Jussy’s Girl
06. Sticky Situations
07. Nobody Can See Me Cry
08. Eastbound
09. Speed of The Nite Time
Bonus Deluxe Tracks:
10. You Don’t Have To Be Crazy About Me… But It Helps
11. It’s A Love Thang (You Wouldn’t Understand)
12. So Long

Publicity Please‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

““Nobody Can See Me Cry” is a high-octane riffola featuring an eye-watering guitar solo of monstrous proportions, charging verses of utter determination and a high-flying chorus all powered by sheer angst, passion and unfiltered emotion. Regarding the single, Justin Hawkins says, “’Nobody Can See Me Cry.’ It’s devastating. I yearn to be seen. On this, I’ll settle for being heard. Listen to this song, it’s brilliant. I should know, I sang it.”

“Nobody Can See Me Cry” follows the recent release of the lead single and title track of the band’s opus Motorheart. Paying homage to a devoted sex robot, “Motorheart” growls, pounds and stomps with Rufus Taylor’s drums, Frankie Poullain’s bass

Photo by Simon Emmett

and Justin & Dan Hawkins’ guitars all turned up to 11, whilst Justin’s trademark vocals soar to ever more earthquaking levels. Motorheart is a record of immeasurable rock and roll extravagance, and yet another masterpiece from England’s favorite rock bands.

Motorheart will be released in a wide variety of formats that offer a complete aural experience. In addition to standard and deluxe versions – both digitally and on CD, there’s a heavyweight black vinyl album, limited edition colour LPs, an old-school cassette version and exclusive bundles and signed editions.

With a back catalogue overflowing with sonic gold and a live reputation that most bands can only dream of attaining, The Darkness have established themselves as one of the most loved and important British rock bands of our time. Their last album, 2019’s Easter Is Cancelled, became the band’s fourth Top 10 album in the UK, whilst also topping the Official Charts Top 40 Rock Chart and the iTunes Rock Chart, alongside receiving swaths of critical praise.

The Darkness will be showcasing the live potency of Motorheart on their extensive 22-date UK headline tour kicking off in November followed by a European run at the top of next year. A true spectacle to behold, fans will be treated to brand new songs from the album as well as hits from across their award-winning, platinum-selling back catalogue. Stay tuned for North American 2022 tour dates to be announced.

The Darkness‘ “Nobody Can See My Cry” lyric video: