The Dead Daisies unveil ‘album recap’ video for upcoming record ‘Holy Ground’

The Dead Daisies unveil ‘album recap’ video for upcoming record ‘Holy Ground’

The Dead Daisies featuring lead vocalist / bassist Glenn Hughes, lead guitarist Doug Aldrich, drummer Deen Castronovo and rhythm guitarist David Lowy have released an ‘album recap’ video for their upcoming new studio record Holy Ground. This will be the first album for The Dead Daisies since the departure of frontman John Corabi and bassist Marco Mendoza. Holy Ground will be available as of January 22, 2021.

Track List for Holy Ground:
01. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
02. Like No Other (Bassline)
03. Come Alive
04. Bustle And Flow
05. My Fate
06. Chosen And Justified
07. Saving Grace
08. Unspoken
09. 30 Days In The Hole
10. Righteous Days
11. Far Away

In an interview with long-time Sleaze Roxx contributor Ruben Mosqueda for KNAC, Aldrich explained how the band dealt with the departures from Corabi and Mendoza. Aldrich indicated:

“It hit me a bit as a shock that John [Corabi] wanted to sit out. He had been writing, recording and touring with them for a year or two prior to me joining the band. I think John just got a little burned out with it and he wanted to do his own thing. John has been my friend since we were kids. I’ve known John. I’ve known all of the guys for years. I think that’s what has made this work is that we know each other and we’re all friends. Marco [Mendoza] had probably been there for the longest time. He has been pursuing a solo career and he has been very excited about that. Marco was at a point where he wanted to step back and continue to pursue his solo career. As you know, Marco is a great performer, bass player and frontman.

When the opportunity came to work with Glenn [Hughes], I thought it was perfect. Again, we’re friends, I’ve known him for years, I have worked with him in the past…I didn’t think of Glenn! It was our management who said that they were thinking of Glenn and had spoken to Glenn, we were told that he was excited about the possibility. I was asked to give him a call. I did and the first thing that he said was, “Doug, I think it’s time you and I make some music together from scratch”. It’s been all around a ‘win-win’ everyone is happy, it’s amicable. Of course, you don’t want to see change or make change, but this is a huge thing for the band. I see this like Deep Purple like when [David] Coverdale and Glenn came in for Ian Gillian and Roger Glover, it was a whole new band in a sense.”

The Dead Daisies‘ ‘album recap’ video: