The Defiants release video for new single “19 Summertime”

The Defiants release video for new single “19 Summertime”

The Defiants consisting of lead vocalist Paul Laine, guitarist Rob Marcello, bassist Bruno Ravel and drummer Van Romaine have unveiled a video for their latest single “19 Summertime” from their upcoming third studio album Drive, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on June 9, 2023.

Track List for Drive:
01. Hey Life
02. Go Big Or Go Home
03. 19 Summertime
04. What Are We Waiting For
05. Miracle
06. Against The Grain
07. So Good
08. Love Doesn’t Live Here Anymore
09. Another Time, Another Place
10. The Night To Remember
11. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Me Now

The Defiants‘ previous album Zokusho finished at #6 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2019 to which Sleaze Roxx stated:

The Defiants consisting of Danger Danger band members Bruno Ravel (bass, keyboards) and Rob Marcello (lead guitar) along with former lead vocalist Paul Laine actually obtained more votes from Sleaze Roxx readers for their sophomore album Zokusho than their self-titled debut album back in 2016 but this time, they finished at the #6 position far away from Crashdïet‘s top spot (the Swedish rockers had nearly double the votes) instead of at #2 in 2016 where they were just edged out by (surprisingly) Metallica‘s forgettable Hardwired…To Self-Destruct. Danger Danger continue to inexplicably be on hiatus when it comes to recording and releasing new material even though all of the band members  — Ravel, Marcello, drummer Steve West (who appeared as a guest drummer on apparently all the tracks on Zokusho) and singer Ted Poley — continue to record and release new material but not as a collective unit. Poley still releases solo albums on a fairly regular basis and is apparently working on Tokyo Motor Fist‘s sophomore album. Given that all Danger Danger band members are still actively recording, one wonders what it will take for them to actually record another album together. In the meantime, The Defiants are there to fill the void and Zokusho‘s high finish on the Sleaze Roxx readers’ year-end album poll shows that many people are really enjoying what they have to offer.”

The Defiants‘ “19 Summertime” video: