The Defiants to release sophomore album ‘Zokusho’ on September 13th

The Defiants to release sophomore album ‘Zokusho’ on September 13th

The Defiants consisting of Danger Danger band members Bruno Ravel (bass, keyboards), Steve West (drums) and Rob Marcello (lead guitar) along with former lead vocalist Paul Laine will be releasing their second studio album Zokusho via Frontiers Music Srl on September 13, 2019.

The following message was posted on The Defiants‘ Facebook page just minutes ago:

“Well, here it is folks! The DefiantsZokusho” will be released worldwide on Sept. 13 in all formats via Frontiers Music srl

Singles, and video releases will be announced soon! ??”

The Defiants‘ debut self-titled album finished at #2 on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in one of its two reviews for The Defiants: “Overall, The Defiants‘ debut album is 100% pure melodic rock. This may very well be my favorite album in the last few years. For me it is up there with Warrant’s Rockaholic and Trixter’s New Audio Machine, which are two albums that I thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish. The musicianship and production of this album truly make me believe that The Defiants is a true masterpiece. The underlying parts beneath what is actually going on in the music, make hearing something new every time out very exciting. The layering of the tracks, with the extra use of piano, clean guitar and harmony vocals, coupled with very well composed songwriting give it the depth that I look for in a great album.”