The Erotics Get Devilish On Seventh Album

The Erotics Get Devilish On Seventh Album

June 4, 2010

The Erotics Get Devilish On Seventh AlbumVery few bands can weather the on going changes in today’s musical climates but Albany, New York’s THE EROTICS are a breed unto themselves. Led by the notorious Mike Trash on vocals and guitar, the streamlined trio completed by bassist Billy Beer and drummer Johnny Riott proudly display the scars of a career in the underground scene that would make most so called rockers squirm in disbelief!

Autumn 2010 sees TrashPit Records in association with Big Zee Music release THE EROTICS seventh studio album ‘Today The Devil, Tomorrow The World’, scheduled for release on 13th September followed by an extensive UK Tour culminating in a prestigious slot at this years TrashStock Festival in Nottingham, alongside TrashPit label mates ACEY SLADE & THE DARK PARTY.

The new album produced by the legendary Don Fury (Agnostic Front, GG Allin, Helmet, Quicksand, Warrior Soul), sees THE EROTICS return to their sleaze filled, pop metal anthems following the dark departure that was 2008’s ‘RUBBISH’ opus. Trash upaologetically still spits venom filled lyrics moulded to the most infectious stadium filled choruses that should have Alice Cooper banging on his door at the early morning hours – should Trash have bothered to have even left the venue bar!

The album title track and fist pumping Hate Anthem of the Decade – ‘Anything’ – are both available for streaming at or

Courtesy of and