The Ferrymen feat. guitarist Magnus Karlsson and singer Ronnie Romero release new album ‘A New Evil’

The Ferrymen feat. guitarist Magnus Karlsson and singer Ronnie Romero release new album ‘A New Evil’

The Ferrymen consisting of Ronnie Romero (vocals), Magnus Karlsson (guitars, bass, keyboards) and Mike Terrana (drums) released their sophomore album A New Evil yesterday (on October 11, 2019) via Frontiers Music Srl.

Track List for A New Evil:
01. Don’t Stand In My Way
02. Bring Me Home
03. A New Evil
04. The Night People Rise
05. Save Your Prayers
06. Heartbeat
07. Our Own Heroes
08. No Matter How Hard We Fall
09. My Dearest Fear
10. You Against The World
11. All We Got

Frontiers Music Srl‘s press release indicates (with slight edits)

The Ferrymen released their self-titled debut album in June 2017, taking the fans of European melodic metal sound by surprise. Now the band returns with the follow-up, “A New Evil”.

With songwriting handled by ace Swedish guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), awesome vocals by the Chilean-born singer Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, CoreLeoni), and drummer Mike Terrana (Rage, Axel Rudi Pell, and more) brining the thunder, there is no stopping this trio. The Ferrymen take the classic heavy metal sound and combine that style with some heavier and updated songwriting textures and arrangements.

The new album is a shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic heavy metal!

Musically, you can expect very heavy melodic metal fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the great Allen/Lande records (of which Magnus Karlsson was the main architect of the first three widely praised releases) with the Ronnie James Dio-esque vocal approach of Romero. Let’s not forget that Romero was hand-picked by Deep Purple and Rainbow‘s legendary guitarist Richie Blackmore to be the lead vocalist for Rainbow‘s recent reunion shows, so the Dio comparison is more than accurate.

With stunning artwork courtesy of Stan W. Decker and an outstanding mix courtesy of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, etc.), The Ferrymen’s new album, “A New Evil” will take the metal world by storm in 2019!”

The Ferrymen‘s “A New Evil” video:

The Ferrymen – “A New Evil” (Official Music Video) #HeavyMetal

Subscribe here for more videos – | From the album A NEW EVIL. Get your copy NOW: the “Rock …