The Last Vegas to release new album ‘Eat Me’ on March 18, 2016

The Last Vegas to release new album ‘Eat Me’ on March 18, 2016

American rockers The Last Vegas will be releasing a new album entitled Eat Me via AFM Records on March 18, 2016.

Amazon has provided the following information with respect to Eat Me:

“‘Eat Me‘ was recorded in near lightning pace, in advance of singer Chad Cherry‘s relocation to Los Angeles over the summer. The Last Vegas tracked ‘Eat Me‘ at Johnny K’s hit-making Groovemaster Studios in Chicago, a spot familiar to the band where they recorded critically-acclaimed ‘Bad Decisions‘ and 2013’s ‘Sweet Salvation‘.

The Last Vegas photoThe Last Vegas initially decided to self-produce ‘Eat Me‘, after working with some industry heavyweights (2010’s ‘Whatever Gets You Off‘-Nikki Sixx; 2012’s ‘Bad Decisions‘-Johnny K; 2013’s ‘Sweet Salvation‘-Roy Z). And luckily TLV’s vision was perfectly complimented by a musical contact Nathan Arling came across while in Sweden filming the ‘Allt For Sverige’ TV series; Engineer/Producer Chris Laney. Mr. Laney mixed the album ‘Eat Me‘ in Stockholm, Sweden, song by song, as The Last Vegas fed him sessions built in Chicago at the TLV studio space.

Eat Me‘ is the first time The Last Vegas have collaborated with a European production team (Sweden’s Grammy-nominated Classe Persson is mastering). Being long-time fans of Scandinavian rock production and influenced by records from The Hellacopters, Turbnonegro, Nomads and more, The Last Vegas were thrilled with a new approach in making an modern-day album and the results of the inter-continental experiment.”

The Last Vegas have always charted very well here at Sleaze Roxx with their Whatever Gets You Off album topping Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2009 and their Sweet Salvation album landing the nine spot on Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2014.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following about The Last VegasSweet Salvation album: “Throw in some classic Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin with a smidgen of Jane’s Addiction over the crisp clean vocals of Chad Cherry and you have a beautiful nine-track album called Sweet Salvation. Something tells us that if The Last Vegas were based in Europe rather than Chicago in the U.S., they would be signed to a major label with a following that would rival bands such as Hardcore Superstar and Volbeat. The Last Vegas are no strangers to Sleaze Roxx’s annual year end best of lists given that the band secured the #1 spot with their 2009 release Whatever Gets You Off. With Sweet Salvation, The Last Vegas prove once again that they are not a one trick pony The Last Vegas CD coverand can deliver the goods time and time again.”

Track List for Eat Me:
01. Bloodthirsty
02. Here We Go Again
03. Universe & You
04. Hot Fudge
05. Along For The Ride
06. Voodoo Woman
07. Love’s Got Nothing On Me
08. Hard To Get Over (You’re So)
09. To Be Treated
10. Anything It Takes
11. From Hell