The Poor Return With ‘Round 1’


October 12, 2009

The Poor – The Gloves Are Back On, Get Ready For Round 1

The Poor Return With Round 1Australia’s The Poor have returned with a brand new album entitled ‘Round 1’. ‘Round 1’ is set for release on October 19th and can be previewed and pre-ordered at

Their legacy was made famous with four rockin’ words, ‘More Wine Waiter Please’ and now The Poor are baaack! So fill your glass and come along for the ride!

One of Australia’s most popular Hard Rock bands of all time, The Poor are set to leave you reeling with the release of their new album ‘Round 1’.

‘Round 1′ see The Poor at their Hard Rockin’ best! Aussie pub rock, in your face, no bullshit, straight to the point, rock’n’fuck’n’roll!

With a taste of how it used to be and their hunger well and truly back, The Poor have teamed up with Riot Entertainment to unleash a new barrage of material to get the feet stomping and the fists pumping.

Round 1 track listing:
1. Kill My Faith
2. Death Of Me
3. Last Laugh
4. House
5. No One’s Home
6. Prisoner Of Fools
7. What You’re Missing
8. Love Isn’t On Again
9. Guardian Angel
10. Can’t Feel A Thing
11. Goodbye

Courtesy of and