The Quireboys Re-Packaging ‘This Is Rock ‘N’ Roll’ With Bonus Tracks

The Quireboys Re-Packaging ‘This Is Rock ‘N’ Roll’ With Bonus Tracks

September 19, 2014

The Quireboys are set to release ‘This Is Rock’N’Roll II’ on October 23rd, a re-packaged version of their 2001 album ‘This Is Rock’N’Roll’ with four bonus tracks.

Originally released in 2001, ‘This Is Rock’N’Roll’ was The Quireboys’ first album recorded after their untimely split back in 1993 (the band’s third actual album). It shows a band at the height of their powers, forged from true Brit rock heritage. Originally recorded at EMG studios, North Hollywood, we witness, yet again, the long established song writing talents from Spike and Guy Griffin. The result was 13 tracks of pure gypsy infused rock ‘n’ roll, something that many territories didn’t see and something that is regarded as gold dust to get a hold of by all true Quireboys fans.

With the current run of fortune the boys are currently experiencing worldwide, it has become quite clear that the rest of the world as well as the diehards want to get a hold of ‘This Is Rock’N’Roll’. The result is the imminent release of ‘This Is Rock’N’Roll II’, re-packaged, re-styled and containing four bonus tracks recorded by the current line-up — its yet another high value ‘must buy’ for all rockers and Quireboys fans alike.

‘This Is Rock’N’Roll II’ will be released digitally and physically worldwide via Off Yer Rocka Recordings on October 23rd.

‘This Is Rock’N’Roll II’ track listing:
01. This Is Rock’N’Roll
02. Show Me What You Got
03. Searching
04. Six Degrees
05. C’mon
06. Seven Days
07. Taken For A Ride
08. Coldharbour Lane
09. Turn Away
10. To Be
11. Enough For One Lifetime
12. It’s Alright
13. Never Let Me Go
Bonus tracks:
14. Hey You 2014
15. Misled 2014
16. 7 O’Clock 2014
17. There She Goes Again 2014

Courtesy of