The Straddlerz to release debut self-titled album on January 29th

The Straddlerz to release debut self-titled album on January 29th

The Straddlerz featuring lead vocalist Linda Filippin and guitarist Michael Reynal will be releasing their debut self-titled album on January 29, 2021. Sleaze Roxx premiered The Straddlerz‘ video for their single “Streets of Love” back on July 12, 2019. The Straddlerz‘s debut album was produced and mixed by Lase Salgado, and mastered by Steve Corrao. The album artwork was done by Giulia Pattarozzi. Guest musicians on the album consist of drummers Robert Abrams, Santiago Rensonnet and Jimmy Falawine; bassists Gary Hewes, Alex Zanel, Luke Lazy and Edward; and, guitarist Pablo Schmidt.

Track List for The Straddlerz:
01. No Changes
02. Streets of Love
03. Addiction
04. Circle Insanity
05. Open Your Eyes
06. Don’t Go Away
07. I’m Alive
08. Without You
09. Junkie Bastard

Rock’N’Growl Promotion‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“It was July 17th, 2018 when a friend of Linda Filippin and Michael Reynal booked them a gig in NY. Regardless of their nameless status, they headed towards the show zigzaggin’ down the Bowery. As they straddled closer to the venue, the name stumbled out of their mouths just in time, they were to be called The Straddlerz. Hailing from their respective countries Italy and Argentina, Linda and Michael formed the band out of a mutual appreciation for fun, loud, dirty hard rock and their relatable frustrations with the world around them.

During these chaotic years, the band has moved around both in line-ups and locations eventually setting up camp in Italy where they’ll prepare a sonic attack to support their debut album out January 2021.”

The Straddlerz‘s “I’m Alive” video: