The Treatment release details of new album with new singer

The Treatment release details of new album with new singer

U.K. based rockers, The Treatment, are set to release their third album entitled Generation Me on March 18, 2016.

The Treatment groupThe Treatment posted the following message (in part) on their Facebook account:

“We are delighted to be able to reveal to you, the details of our forthcoming third album ‘Generation Me‘ !!!…

The latest record will debut the band’s new members, lead singer Mitchel Emms – who replaced ex-frontman of six years, Matt Jones – and guitarist Tao Grey.

The band signed up to Frontiers Music srl for the follow-up to 2014’s Running With The Dogs, which was produced by Airrace and former More axeman Laurie Mansworth.

Tao says: “We honestly all believe this album is a huge step forward for The Treatment and we can’t wait for you to hear it. We will be touring throughout 2016/17 and we look forward to seeing all you Treatment troops at our shows next year.”…”

The Treatment CD coverTrack List for Generation Me:
01. Let It Begin
02. The Devil
03. Tell Us The Truth
04. Generation Me
05. Backseat Heartbeat
06. Cry Tough
07. We Are Beautiful
08. I Know She Knows
09. Bloodsucker
10. Better Think Again
11. Light The Sun

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in its review of The Treatment’s 2014 album Running With The Dogs which featured singer Matt Jones: “It’s always tough for bands to top their debut releases, because they had their entire lives to prepare for it. That’s what makes Running With The Dogs so special, it is heads above the debut and even trumps the vast majority of music being pushed to overwhelmed consumers these days. If you’re one of those people that feel the hard rock needs a shot in the arm, look no further than The Treatment — these guys have all the tools in place to be the new kings of the genre.”