Thundermother to release double album ‘Heat Wave Deluxe Edition’ on May 21st

Thundermother to release double album ‘Heat Wave Deluxe Edition’ on May 21st

Swedish female rockers Thundermother consisting of guitarist and band founder Filippa Nässil, lead vocalist Guernica Mancini, drummer Emlee Johansson and new bassist Majsan Lindberg will be releasing a double album titled Heat Wave Deluxe Edition on May 21, 2021. Thundermother‘s fourth studio album Heat Wave finished at #1 on the Sleaze Roxx’s Top Ten Albums of 2020 and will figure in the upcoming Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2020.

Track List for Bonus CD:
01. The Road Is Ours
02. Show Me What You Got
03. You Can’t Handle Me
04. Driving In Style (acoustic)
05. Dog From Hell (acoustic)
06. Sleep (acoustic) feat Jesper Binzer
07. Give Me Some Lights (live)
08. Thunderous (live)
09. Hellevator (live)
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Heaven feat. Dregen & Pontus Snibb

The following message was posted in part on Thundermother‘s Facebook page yesterday:


We’re stoked to announce the official pre-sale start and the release date of our upcoming album HEAT WAVE DELUXE EDITION!🔥

The different vinyl covers are strictly limited and exclusive! Get your copies here (also signed versions on getnext):

The album will be released on May 21st, 2021 as a 2-CD digipak and additionally with various limited coloured double vinyl versions. Besides complete original album, the bonus CD/ vinyl includes no less than 10 other previously unreleased tracks.

Coverpic by Fotograf Franz Schepers

The new album is available as:
2-CD Digipak
Gtf. Pink 2-Vinyl
Gtf. Mint 2-Vinyl
Gtf. White/Blue Marbled 2-Vinyl (AFM Shop exclusive)
Gtf. Yellow/Black Marbled 2-Vinyl (Thundermother Shop exclusive – presale start on 17.02.2021)
Gtf. Clear Red 2-Vinyl (getnext Shop exclusive)

Thundermother‘s “Dog From Hell” video: