TNT’s ‘Tell No Tales’ and ‘Intuition’ albums remastered and available via Rock Candy Records

TNT’s ‘Tell No Tales’ and ‘Intuition’ albums remastered and available via Rock Candy Records

Great news for fans of Norway rockers TNT as the group’s likely two best known albums Tell No Tales (1987) and Intuition (1989) have been remastered and reissued by Rock Candy Records.

Track List for remastered Tell No Tales:
01. Everyone’s A Star
02. 10,000 Lovers (In One)
03. As Far As The Eye Can See
04. Sapphire
05. Child’s Play
06. Smooth Syncopation
07. Listen To Your Heart
08. Desperate Night
09. Northern Lights
10. Incipits
11. Tell No Tales

Rock Candy Records‘ website indicates the following for Tell No Tales:

“Scandinavia has produced many exceptional bands over the years, with Norway’s TNT being one of the most impressive. Vocalist Tony Harnell, who joined for their second album is, in fact, American and was put in touch with the band by Mike Varney of Shrapnel Records. Singing alongside superguitarist Ronni Le Tekrø, the pair turned the group into a sparkling diamond fit for world domination. Indeed, the twin axis of Le Tekrø and Harnell is considered to be one of the greatest ever couplings in the melodic rock scene.

Recorded in Norway and New York, by producer Bjørn Nessjø to exacting standards, this record, their third, was immediately hailed by critics and fans as a masterpiece. Harnell and Le Tekrø crafted a sound that pushed at the very edges of audio wizardry. Le Tekrø’s guitar playing was immediately hailed as the natural successor to Yngwie Malmsteen whilst Harnell’s vocal delivery was compared to Freddie Mercury, leading to comparisons with the imperial majesty of Queen. Indeed, the band left no stone unturned in their quest to push at the boundaries of what could be achieved in an era where flamboyance ruled the world.

Released in 1987, on PolyGram Records, the album contains a stellar selection of songs, including ‘Everyone’s A Star’, ‘Child’s Play’ and ‘10,000 Lovers (In One)’, a song that became a smash hit in Norway and raised their profile in the US and across the world. The album also includes a number of mesmerising bite-sized instrumental guitar compositions from Le Tekrø, and is regarded as one of the most comprehensive statements of musical intent ever crafted.

Special Deluxe Collectors Edition. Fully Remastered Audio, 16 page full colour booklet, new interviews and enhanced artwork with rare photos.

TNT‘s “Everyone’s A Star” video:

Track List for remastered Intuition:
01. A Nation Free (Intro)
02. Caught Between The Tigers
03. Tonight I’m Falling
04. End of The Line
05. Intuition
06. Forever Shine On
07. Learn To Love
08. Ordinary Lover
09. Take Me Down (Fallen Angel)
10. Wisdom

With respect to Intuition, Rock Candy Records‘ website states:

“They may not be a household name but a section of hard rock fans hold TNT in the highest regard. That they never sold millions or hardly made a dent in the US charts does not appear to have diminished their stature in the eyes of those that have been exposed to their majestic brand of grandiose rock. Indeed, the more the band’s small but select following continues to champion their legacy, the more their reputation appears to be enhanced. ‘Intuition’ was the highly anticipated follow-up to their previous album, the universally applauded ‘Tell No Tales’ and continued to attract accolades.

With all eyes on a triumphant follow-up album, the band made a concerted effort to drill down deep and concoct a record rich in melody and hard rockin’ goodness. Once again, producer Bjørn Nessjø was in the driving seat and helped to extract tremendous performances, honing in on serious riffs and helping both guitarist Ronni Le Tekrø and vocalist Tony Harnell pull out all the stops. With songs such as ‘Caught Between The Tigers’, ‘Forever Shine On’, and the title track, it was clear that the band had used their time wisely working hard to finely hone their style.

Whilst ‘Intuition‘, issued in early 1989, hit the spot creatively, the commercial impact of the album faltered and despite hoped for headline touring in the US and Japan, momentum wasn’t sufficient to propel the band to a higher level of achievement. Nonetheless, TNT’s legacy was now cast in stone and, not surprisingly, the band’s reputation has continued to grow and resonate louder than ever.

Special Deluxe Collectors Edition. Fully Remastered Audio, 16 page full colour booklet, new interviews and enhanced artwork with rare photos.

TNT‘s “Intuition” video: