Tokyo Blade Announce New Studio Album ‘Thousand Men Strong’

Tokyo Blade Announce New Studio Album ‘Thousand Men Strong’

March 2, 2011

Tokyo Blade Announce New Studio Album 'Thousand Men Strong'Reformed pioneering NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) band Tokyo Blade release their brand new studio album entitled ‘Thousand Men Strong’ worldwide on March 18th, 2011.

Lead guitarist and founder member Andy Boulton said: “We’re viewing ‘Thousand Men Strong’ as our third album, or rather the album that should have been, so to speak. It’s the natural follow-up to 1984’s ‘Night Of The Blade’ as all the songs hark back to the glory days of NWOBHM. We deliberately recorded the whole thing in a very live manner and in about a week, just like a lot of albums were recorded back in the early ’80s. No keyboards, no bullshit — just 100% heavy metal.”

Produced by Grammy-nominated producer Chris Tsangarides (Ozzy Osbourne, Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy), the album contains nine brand new tracks plus a reworking of the anthemic title track from the aforementioned ‘Night Of The Blade’.

The 2011 Tokyo Blade line-up includes four of the five original members, Andy Boulton (guitar), Andy Wrighton (bass), John Wiggins (guitar) and Steve Pierce (drums) and is completed by powerhouse vocalist Nicolaj Ruhnhow.

The new album ‘Thousand Men Strong’ is going to thrill the fans from the early days as well as younger people who love their Metal powerful, melodic and above all HEAVY!

‘Thousand Men Strong’ track list:
1. Black Abyss
2. Thousand Men Strong
3. Lunch-Case
4. Forged In Hell’s Fire
5. No Conclusion
6. The Ambush
7. Killing Rays
8. Heading Down The Road
9. Condemned To Fire
10. Night Of The Blade

This summer, Tokyo Blade will perform at some of the most important European festivals. New Wave Of British Heavy Metal is as strong as ever before and as the name suggests a ‘Thousand men strong’ will take a lot to be beat.

Official Website:

Courtesy of and