Tokyo Blade Announce Tour Dates And Solo Album


May 27, 2008

The reformed Tokyo Blade have announced three new shows in northern Italy. The band are currently in rehearsal for their first show in Europe in over a decade at the Leyendas Del Rock Festival in Madrid, Spain also featurng Saxon and UFO. The band plans to schedule some warm up shows in the Detroit, USA area shortly.

Nov 21 – Motorockas – Mozzat Como, ITA
Nov 22 – Stonehenge – Verona, ITA
Nov 23 – True Metal Festival – Bologna, ITA

Founding Tokyo Blade guitarist Andy Boulton will be releasing his first solo album through Razar Ice Records due this summer and will be available on the bands tour this fall. The album entitled “Why Me” will feature Andy handling all the instumentation as well as the vocals, known for his tremendous guitar skill, this album will display Andy’s skills with instrumental passages, some blues and as always some Tokyo Blade styled metal. The track listing is as follows.

01. Bleed
02. Rip It Up
03. Dogs of War
04. The Big Sleep
05. Viva
06. Out of Reach
07. Superstition
08. Friends
09. Cryin’
10. Never Had a Chance
11. All We Want

Courtesy of