Tokyo Blade to release eighth studio album ‘Unbroken’ on July 20th

Tokyo Blade to release eighth studio album ‘Unbroken’ on July 20th

New Wave of British Heavy Metal veterans, Tokyo Blade, are back with their eighth studio album Unbroken, which will be released via 3MS Music on July 20, 2018.

3MS Music‘s website states (with slight edits):

3MS Music are delighted to announce that Tokyo Blade return with a new studio album “Unbroken”, the band’s eighth, which is to be released 20 July 2018…. The band’s roots go right back to the heady days of the rise of the NWOBHM and on this eleven-track album they prove that their cutting edge remains undimmed, this is uncompromising stuff.

Whilst the band shared stages with the likes of Metallica, Ozzy, Dio and Scorpions at Festivals across the world, the line-up changed regularly, but in recent years founder member and lead guitarist Andy Boulton has steadied the ship.  He re-enlisted four parts of the classic Tokyo Blade line-up, guitarist John Wiggins, bassist Andy Wrighton and drummer Steve Pierce, with vocalist Alan Marsh returning for a 3rd stint.

Unbroken’ is the first Tokyo Blade album since 2011’s acclaimed ‘Thousand Men Strong’. As “Devil’s Gonna Bring You Down” bursts out of the speakers you know that this is no nostalgia kick, Tokyo Blade mean business.  ‘Unbroken’ is heavy, a real metal tour de force from a band that helped shape the genre. Andy Boulton said, “Blade are back with the 100% original line-up. Undeniably our journey has been a tough one and it’s taken enormous effort to keep Tokyo Blade alive. With the original line-up coming together it’s a very significant release, proving that we won’t lay down and die. This is our 8th studio album and our 3rd with the original line up; we truly believe that this album should have been the rightful successor to ‘Night of the Blade’ but fate had other plans. In our opinion this is our finest album; ultimately the fans will be the judges and our thanks go out to them, 3MS and everybody else who made this album possible”.

Tokyo Blade’s name and enviable reputation may have been forged in the late 70s as part of the NWOBHM that stamped its mark on the whole world, influencing countless bands, but ‘Unbroken’ is a serious return to form, this Blade is sharp as ever.

Track List:
01. Devil’s Gonna Bring You Down
02. Bullet Made Of Stone
03. Burn Down The Night
04. The Man In Black
05. No Time To Bleed
06. Dead Again
07. Bad Blood
08. Black Water
09. Stings
10. The Last Samurai
11. My Kind Of Heaven

Tokyo Blade‘s three track teaser from Unbroken:

Tokyo Blade – Unbroken – 3 track teasers by 3Ms Music

New album coming out on 3Ms Music from Tokyo Blade – Unbroken released 20th July 2018