Torpedohead Post New Songs From Upcoming CD

Torpedohead Post New Songs From Upcoming CD

May 2, 2010

Torpedohead Post New Songs From Upcoming CDGerman rockers Torpedohead have posted two brand new tracks, “Brave New World” and “Black Rain”, from their forthcoming EP “Let’s Go For A Ride” at

Torpedohead is the rock n’ roll process of supersonic combustion in which a shock wave from razorsharp riffs is propagated forward due to energy release in a reaction zone behind it. Haling from Frankfurt, Germany the trio lives the imagination of the New York Dolls jamming on AC/DC tunes, while transforming this into their own riff driven sound.

Since Torpedohead hit the stage the first time in 2008, the band, featuring singer and guitarist Sven Spacebrain, drummer Zasch and bassist Hardy, has been giging relentlessly in Germany and other European countries, supporting international rock acts such as the legendary New York Dolls, The Mansfields, Peter Pan Speedrock, The Lurkers andr The Cuck Norris Experiment among others.

March 2009 saw the release of Torpedohead’s debut album ‘Lovesick Avenue’ in co-production with the international audio company “beyerdynamic”. The album features 12 blasting rock n’ roll tracks. Since its release the album has received very good reviews in the press (Germany, UK, Canada, Italy, France) and several webzines. The songs of Torpedohead are also a featured item on the podcast of Michael Butler (bassist of Jetboy/American Heartbreak) called the “”. Drummer Stephan left the band in 2009 and was replaced by former Gaslicker drummer Zasch.

In April 2010 Torpedohead visited the famous Woodhouse Studios in Hagen, Germany to record an EP with producer Siggi Bemm (Kreator, Lacuna Coil). These 5 blasting tracks full of edgy, fast rock n’ roll will be released in May/June and Torpedohead will be back on the road to play in your town…

Courtesy of and