Torpedohead Returning With New Album In October

Torpedohead Returning With New Album In October

September 30, 2012

Torpedohead’s new album ‘Greetings From Heartbreak Key’, being released on October 26 via Woodhouse Records, contains 12 original tracks and features the new single “Gasoline”.

Imagine a 70s stadium rock n’ roll tape coming through a trashy 90s pop-punk stereo, digitally remastered today for speeding down the autobahn! Combining a riff oriented sound, melodic supercatchy choruses and some tasty lead guitar work with the contrast to fast and furious punk rock n’ roll while transforming this into their own modern rock sound, the German trio Torpedohead lives the imagination of the New York Dolls and The Clash jamming on Cheap Trick and Kinks tunes, while Nirvana is stirring up the basement.

The band has been gigging relentlessly in Germany and other European countries, supporting international rock acts such as the legendary New York Dolls, Nashville Pussy, Dan Baird, and Prima Donna among others. After hitting the streets with their 2009 debut album ‘Lovesick Avenue’, in 2010 Torpedohead set up their home at the famous Woodhouse Studios in Germany to record the five track EP ‘Let’s Go For A Ride’ with producer Siggi Bemm (Kreator, Lacuna Coil).The release kick-started an avalanche of great reviews in the press and left fans screaming for more. Wasting no time, the trio returned to the Woodhouse studio shortly afterwards to record their new album ‘Greetings From Heartbreak Key’.

The new album will be available worldwide as digital download on October 26 and a special limited version of the CD is available via the band’s website at followed by the release of the physical format of the album in November.

‘Greetings From Heartbreak Key’ track listing:
01. Gasoline
02. Bleed On Me
03. Love Is A Dog
04. Rock N’ Roll Satellite
05. Heartbreak Key
06. Moonshine Highway
07. Burning Bridges
08. Brave New World
09. Red City Lights
10. Black Rain
11. Lovewreck
12. Rotten Radio

Courtesy of