Toy Cannon’s early ’90s recordings to be released as album ‘Forever One’ on December 9th

Toy Cannon’s early ’90s recordings to be released as album ‘Forever One’ on December 9th

Toy Cannon consisting of Jorge Canan on lead vocals, Mark Christopher on lead guitar, Bobby August on bass and keyboards, and Michael Aldi on drums will have their early ’90s recordings released as an album titled Forever One via Eönian Records on December 9, 2022.

Track List for Forever One:
01. Fallin’ In Love Again
02. 20th Century Girl
03. Forever One
04. Second Shadow
05. Rivers Run
06. Come A Little Closer
07. Too Far Gone
08. Señorita Smile
09. Love In Vain
10. Worlds Apart
11. Southern Spice
12. Endlessly
13. Ain’t Nobody Better

Eönian Records‘ press release indicates (with slight edits):

“Indianapolis, Indiana – In the early ‘90s, local rockers Toy Cannon were on the verge of signing a major label record deal. At the time, their unsigned recordings caught the ear of MTV’s Adam Curry and literally gained recognition overnight on NYC’s Z-100. After winning a battle of the bands sponsored by the radio station and being awarded the high honor of opening for Poison, the grunge movement took hold and diverted destiny. These early recordings of the band have been in the vault, unearthed for over three decades, … UNTIL NOW!!

Eonian Records proudly releases Toy Cannon‘s “Forever One,” a beautifully packaged CD with all the original BearTracks recordings remastered, including a bonus track from the Twain sessions and basement tape home demos. A gorgeous 12-page booklet is included, rich with Toy Cannon live shots, candid photos, band flyers, news clippings & ads, song lyrics, and a complete comprehensive biography, making it the ultimate time capsule piece for those who remember this monumental moment in the band’s history. Look out for Toy Cannon “Forever One” on Eonian Records.”

Toy Cannon‘s “Fallin’ In Love Again” video: