Tracii Guns’ League Of Gentleman Releasing ‘The Second Record’ In August

Tracii Guns’ League Of Gentleman Releasing ‘The Second Record’ In August

August 4, 2014

Tracii Guns and his group, Tracii Guns’ League Of Gentleman, are back with a strong follow-up to last years ‘The First Record’ — appropriately called ‘The Second Record’. This sophomore release reveals more of their strong psychedelic rock influences and features inspired covers of tunes originally recorded by acts like The Sonics, The Rolling Stones, Neil Young, Big Star, The Frost and others.

On ‘The Second Record’, Tracii Guns’ League Of Gentlemen reveal their ’60s psychedelic roots in this incredible collection of songs, faithfully reproduced with vintage sounds and stellar instrumental and vocal performances. The band’s charismatic young frontman, Scott Foster Harris, hails from Texas and delivers soulful performances with deep inspiration from a time before he was born. Rock fans have seen Doni Gray play drums for Burning Tree, which also included Marc “Muddy” Dutton of the Chris Robinson Brotherhood and Marc Ford who also played with Robinson while a member of The Black Crowes, on Izzy Stradlin’s Ju Ju Hounds record as well as Marc Ford’s solo record. Craig “Patches” McCloskey comes from Philly and, while a great guitar player, plays bass in The League Of Gentlemen. John Bird, also from L.A., is the musician that every band wishes they had — a multi-instrumentalist who knows the in’s and out’s of music and plays an important role in the song writing process. Together they combine for an impressive musical alliance that has created a captivating piece of music.

Tracii Guns emerged on the L.A. metal scene in the early ’80s and was a founding member of the legendary rock band Guns N’ Roses. Prior to GN’R getting signed to Geffen records, Guns struck out on his own and formed L.A. Guns who got their start on Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip. The band was formed in 1986 and signed with Polygram a year later, recording their first album that summer. The self-titled ‘L.A. Guns’ went on to sell 750,000 copies and earned the band it’s first gold record. Tours with AC/DC, Iron Maiden, and Def Leppard followed. A video compilation from the first album also earned the band a gold video award.

L.A. Guns went into the studio to record their second album ‘Cocked And Loaded’ in the spring of 1989. The single and video “Rip And Tear” was a hit right away, followed by “Never Enough” and “Ballad Of Jayne” earning the band a platinum record. The video compilation for ‘Cocked and Loaded’ earned the band it’s second gold video award and a successful world tour followed. The band’s third album, 1990’s ‘Hollywood Vampires’, went on to sell 700,000 copies and earned a third gold album. In addition to L.A. Guns, Tracii is also known for his work in the supergroup Contraband, with Michael Schenker, as well Brides Of Destruction, a band which he co-founded with Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx.

‘The Second Record’ track listing:
01. Aanywhere We Want To Go
02. Cinnamon Girl
03. Sunshine
04. Days
05. Gimme Some Truth
06. You Get What You Deserve
07. Citadel
08. For What It’s Worth
09. Ride Captain Ride
10. Hey Bulldog
11. Stryrchnine
12. White Rabbit
Bonus Tracks:
13. Devil Or Angel
14. Eeny Meeny Miney Moe

Courtesy of