Trident Winter Launches Debut EP


August 18, 2008

The Australian Heavy Metal band TRIDENT WINTER has just released their debut self-titled EP “Trident Winter”.

Trident Winter was formed back in February 2005, when most of the band members were studying at the School Of Rock, Leederville TAFE. From the beginning, their quest was to bring back the heavy metal style of the 80’s, with the same aggression and edginess the bands from that period had delivered.

Trident Winter hit Begerk Studios in early 2008 to record their debut EP. The self-titled EP is a mix of classic Trident Winter songs written recently or some favourites from back in the early days. Early next year, Trident Winter is planning to record their debut full-lenght album!

Trident Winter Launches Debut EP

Tracklist of the new EP:
1. Rockin’ Rebel
2. Sacrifice
3. Taste The Fire
4. Kings Of The World
5. Revolution Time

Please visit the following website for more info, samples and songs:

Courtesy of