Triumph, Stryper, KISS & Iron Maiden legacy members to be inducted into 2021 Metal Hall of Fame

Triumph, Stryper, KISS & Iron Maiden legacy members to be inducted into 2021 Metal Hall of Fame

The 2021 edition of the Metal Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be proceeding virtually this year and will be taking place on September 12, 2021 at 2:00 pm EST.

The Metal Voice‘s press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“On September 12, 2021, 2:00 PM EST, on members Gil Moore, bassist Mike Levine and guitarist Rik Emmett will be inducted into the Metal Hall of Fame Virtual Gala.

“All of us at the Metal Hall of Fame and fans throughout the world are excited to finally induct Triumph into the 2021 Metal Hall of Fame for many reasons,” said CEO Metal Hall of Fame president Pat Gesualdo. “Triumph has been extremely influential to generations of bands and has sold millions of albums worldwide.” During the ceremony, Triumph will be inducted into the 2021 Metal Hall of Fame by Live Nation’s Head of Industry Relations Joey Vendetta Scoleri, and Jimmy Kay, Editor-in-Chief of The Metal Voice.

About Triumph

Triumph was formed in Toronto, Canada in 1975. They have received 18 gold and nine platinum awards, was nominated for multiple Juno Awards, including the ‘Group of the Year Award‘ in 1979, 1985, 1986, and 1987 and was inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame in 2019.  Triumph‘s forthcoming documentary “Triumph: Rock & Roll Machine” will receive its world premiere on Friday, September 10th at the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF).  The documentary is produced by Emmy and Peabody award-winning Banger Films. The film was previously described as “a celebratory, exhilarating thrill ride through the history of one of rock’s most unsung acts.” The film covers Triumph‘s humble beginnings as staples of the GTA circuit in the mid-’70s to their heyday as touring juggernauts, selling out arenas and stadiums across North America with their legendary spectacular live shows — and way beyond.

Watch Triumph:Rock & Roll Machine Trailer TIFF

2021 Metal Hall of Fame Inductees Include:

KISS Legacy Members
* Doc McGhee, Manager: 1995-Current
* Bill Aucoin, Manager: 1973-1982 (Posthumously)
* Bruce Kulick, Guitarist, 1984-1996
* Eric Carr, Drummer, 1981-1991 (Posthumously)

IRON MAIDEN Legacy Members
* Paul Di’Anno, Singer, 1977-1981
* Blaze Bayley, Singer, 1994 -1999
* Derek Riggs (creator of Eddie)

* Michael Sweet
* Robert Sweet
* Oz Fox
* Perry Richardson

Mark “Weissguy” Weiss (photographer)

Marty Friedman guitarist

Presenters included in the 2021 Metal Hall of Fame Induction video are: Paul Stanley, Dee Snider, Gus G, Jimmy Kay, Frank DiMino, Nigel Glockler, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Carrie Stevens, Charlie Benante, Keith Roth, Glam Rock Guy, Todd La Torre, Joey Vendetta, Roman Fernandez (accepting for Bill Aucoin), Bobby Rock, Eric Singer, Lisa Lane Kulick, Jeff Scott Soto, Sara-Jean Bartky (accepting for Eric Carr), and Chris Jericho.”