Trixter bassist P.J. Farley to release second solo album ‘Accent The Change’ on September 25th

Trixter bassist P.J. Farley to release second solo album ‘Accent The Change’ on September 25th

Trixter and Fozzy bassist P.J. Farley will be releasing his second solo album Accent The Change via HighVolMusic on September 25, 2020. This is the follow up to his debut solo album Boutique Sound Frames, which was released back in 2016.

Track List for Accent The Change:
01. Wait & Fade
02. Walking Backwards
03. Let it Rain
04. Chokehold
05. Slow
06. You Would Know
07. The Good Life
08. My Reason
09. Comfortable Silence

HighVolMusic’s press release indicates (with slight edits):

P.J. FARLEY is releasing his second solo album ‘Accent the Change’ on September 25th through HighVolMusic.

You can pre-order the album at:

P.J. talking about his new record Accent the Change, “This record is something that I am proud of on a profound level. For starters, I’m proud that I completed it unknowing I was going to make a follow up. Songs kept coming to me and I’ve had plenty to write about. I’ve cut myself open on it and have painted pictures of some of the things that have evolved and transpired since “ Boutique Sound Frames” was written. There is a kind of theme and conscious pace to it that makes sense in sequence. Once again, it is a rock record but one that does not go 100mph…….and I’m ok with that.”

P.J. Farley is not only an amazing performer but an outstanding singer/songwriter. Throughout his career his talent has improved like a fine wine and is shown throughout his new release ‘Accent the Change‘.” – Bill Chavis, President HighVolMusic.

P.J. found a love for playing music at age six when he started playing drums, At age 11, he picked up the bass and found a true passion. His professional career as a musician began at the age of 16 as the bass player for Trixter. Trixter signed its first major label record deal with MCA Records in 1989 and went on to sell well over one million records with three #1 videos on MTV. Touring with bands like KISS, Poison, Scorpions, and Warrant. P.J. has played every arena / theater / outdoor pavilion and club all over the world. In 2002, P.J. joined up with Active Rock chart toppers RA (Universal / Republic) in which he embarked on the second chapter of his recording and touring career. Sneaking into the modern hard rock genre and touring with bands like Staind, Seether and Sevendust, P.J. was able to remain relevant and creative in the music business while Trixter took a 13 year hiatus.

In 2009, P.J. was asked to join up with Grammy nominated female artist Lita Ford and toured worldwide with her for almost four years. At that time, Trixter had also reemerged to release two new studio records in 2012 and 2014. P.J. and Trixter would continue to tour the world once again. In 2016, P.J. released his first solo album ‘Boutique Sound Frames’ in which he wrote, produced and performed all instruments himself. 2017 had P.J. join forces with Eric Martin of Mr. Big touring Japan and the US as well as being the backup band for comedian Jim Breuer.

P.J. continued to tour around the world while recording his second solo record, working with Detroit based engineer Chuck Alkazian and RA frontman Sahaj Ticotin who recently co-wrote songs with Nikki Sixx for The Dirt soundtrack as well as writing and producing Sevendust frontman Lajon Witherspoon‘s debut solo CD. P.J. signed with HighVolMusic in February of 2020 for the release of his second solo effort title ‘Accent The Change’.

P.J. can also be seen touring with AEW star and singer Chris Jericho with his band Fozzy.”