Twisted Sister release video for “You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll” from ‘Metal Meltdown’

Twisted Sister release video for “You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll” from ‘Metal Meltdown’

Dee Snider photoThe legendary Twisted Sister have released a video for their anthem “You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll” from their upcoming CD/DVD release Metal Meltdown, which will see the light of day on July 22, 2016 via Loud And Proud Records.

Sleaze Roxx stated the following on the impact of “You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll” in a retro concert review for a show back in December 2006: “Twisted Sister kicked off the evening with the Christmas classic “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” before playing two of their faster tunes, “Shoot ‘Em Down” and “Stay Hungry”. What I remember most vividly about this show was how I was just blown away by the power of the opening riffs for “You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll”. I had never felt anything like that for a song up to that point, and have yet to experience that feeling again at a concert. One of my arms quickly went up in the air with my fist pumped for the appropriate sections of the song’s opening riffs — that was hands down the best song of the set for me.

Twisted Sister “You Can’t Stop Rock N Roll” (Live) from Metal Meltdown

Twisted Sister Metal Meltdown Series filmed in Las Vegas at the Hard Rock in May 2015. Out July 22, the 3-disc package features BluRay, DVD and audio CD with complete concert film plus a bonus documentary that takes you through the band’s 40 year twisted ride with exclusive interviews, 80’s archive footage, photo gallery; mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound.

Twisted Sister CD coverTrack List for Metal Meltdown:
01. What You Don’t Know
02. The Kids Are Back
03. Stay Hungry
04. The Beast
05. Shoot ‘Em Down
06. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
07. I Believe In Rock ‘N’ Roll
08. Under The Blade
09. I Am (I’m Me)
10. We’re Not Gonna Take It
11. The Fire Still Burns
12. The Price
13. Burn In Hell
14. A.J. Pero Tribute
15. I Wanna Rock
16. Come Out And Play
17. S.M.F.