Twisted’s new album ‘Godspeed’ now available

Twisted’s new album ‘Godspeed’ now available

Italian rockers Twisted featuring lead vocalist Philip DeVille released their new album Godspeed via Leather Rebel Records back on October 26, 2022.

Track List for Godspeed:
01. Godspeed
02. Adrenaline
03. Rock You Till I Die
04. Break The Walls
05. No Way Out
06. Give Me Hell
07. The Lesson
08. Dance With The Devil
09. Strike Hard
10. Roll The Dice
11. Born To Die Free

Twisted‘s previous EP Dancin’ On Chaos was voted to the #5 spot on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016 to which Sleaze Roxx stated: “Twisted‘s Dancin’ On Chaos is definitely the surprise finish on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016. It’s not that the five song EP isn’t worthy because I really liked the record and even chose one of the songs on it to be part of the Sleaze Roxx’s Ten Great Songs from 2016 (thus far). What is surprising is how the album landed the #5 spot. Dancin’ On Chaos is the only album that only received number one votes from Sleaze Roxx readers and many of the votes seemed to come from people with Italian type names (from multiple e-mail addresses), which happens to be Twisted‘s country of origin.

I have no idea if Twisted had a part in it but it seems that there was some sort of organized attempt by Twisted fans to vote Dancin’ On Chaos to the top of the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016. While everything was done within the voting rules established by Sleaze Roxx, it does cause some concern that Dancin’ On Chaos‘ finish at #5 is not purely “organic” and more contrived than anything else. In addition, if you take a look at all the other bands that are featured on the Sleaze Roxx Readers’ Top 20 Albums of 2016, all either had at least one prior album under their belts or they have group members that gained some notoriety in prior bands. At the end of the day, I’ll likely never really know whether the votes for Dancin’ On Chaos were contrived or not but whatever the case, it’s an impressive finish for Twisted‘s debut EP.”

Twisted‘s “Godspeed” single: