Tyrant celebrate 34 years of metal and to release greatest hits album with new track

Tyrant celebrate 34 years of metal and to release greatest hits album with new track

Australia metal band Tyrant featuring Roadkill frontman Neil Wilson have announced that they are celebrating their 34th year anniversary and will be releasing a new greatest hits album entitled Thunder And Steel, which will feature one new song.

Tyrant‘s Facebook page about six hours ago:

“Today, marks the day TYRANT formed more than 34 years ago!

While we never became ‘superstars’ – I look back at our history and I am pretty proud of the music that we have created!

Definitely not rich or famous, we’ve created our own little legacy – Tasmania’s first original metal band, we had a #1 seller with the ‘Never Too Loud‘ EP, we head-lined the ‘Metal Crusade‘ show in Sydney, back in 1985 and over the years – shared the stage with tons of great bands – including many heroes, friends and brothers in arms!

In a few weeks time we will release our new album/CD, “Thunder And Steel” – featuring 17 songs from our ‘legacy’ – including a brand new song titled, Hellbound – which will be the 8th product released by the band! The CD is being re-mastered by Joe Haley – guitarist from Tasmania’s metal legends, Psycroptic!

All the guys who have been part of the journey, thank you – it’s been a blast and to guys currently kicking ass with me – warm up those Marshall stacks as it’s almost time to get out and play again and deliver the Thunder Down Under – the official video to be uploaded on April 1!”

Tyrant’s discography:
1984 — Never Too Loud (EP)
2000 — Freaks Of Nature (full length CD)
2003 — Thunder Down Under (full length CD)
2005 — Live Bootleg (live CD)
2011 — Save The Devil (full length CD)
2012 — Save The Devil (special edition CD)
2015 — Never Too Loud Anniversary Edition (2 CD, 8 track)

Tyrant‘s “Thunder And Steel” video:

TYRANT (Australia) – Thunder & Steel (Official Video 2015)

From the “Never Too Loud Anniversary”‘ EP, ‘Thunder & Steel’ features the MK4 line up of TYRANT with the re-recorded audio for the EP.Originally recorded in…