UFO’s Paul Raymond Announces Solo Album Details

UFO’s Paul Raymond Announces Solo Album Details

November 19, 2012

UFO's Paul Raymond Announces Solo Album DetailsPaul Raymond, songwriter, keyboardist and rhythm guitarist of legendary cult hard rock outfit UFO, has inked a deal with Cherry Red Records’ new hard rock imprint label Hear No Evil for his new solo album with The Paul Raymond Project.

The new album, entitled ‘Terms & Conditions Apply’, is set for a worldwide release on January 28, 2013. It will mark the sixth release by the group and features a guest appearance from Michael Schenker (MSG, UFO, Scorpions) on a cover of “Reach Out (I’ll Be There)” and by Reuben Archer (Stampede, Wild Horses, Lionheart, Lautrec) on “Love Is Blind”.

Paul Raymond is set to play some select regional solo UK shows to promote ‘Terms & Conditions Apply’ in the New Year, including a special headline launch show at London’s Borderline venue on Friday 1st February, before resuming his duties touring with UFO. The shows will feature Stampede vocalist Reuben Archer amongst other special guests and will showcase the new material as well as UFO classics. Regional dates are yet to be announced.

Paul Raymond is primarily best known for his work in UFO, having joined the band’s ranks in 1976. Beginning with ‘Lights Out’ in 1977, to date Paul has appeared on 11 UFO albums, including the incendiary double live ‘Strangers In The Night’. In a varied career, he’s also been a key member in a number of acts, including ’70s legends Savoy Brown, Chicken Shack, Michael Schenker Group and Waysted.

The Paul Raymond Project (PRP) was first formed in 1989 in Japan featuring original line-up of Frank Di Mino (formerly of Angel) on lead vocals and Masoyoshi Yamashitu (Loudness) on bass. Paul spent 1990 writing new material, inspired by the resurgence of straight-ahead blues/rock led by bands such as The Black Crowes and The Quireboys, until, joined by guitarist Andy Simmons, the third incarnation of the project released ‘Man On A Mission’ through Zoom Club records. It was to be nine years before Paul and Andy joined forces again and recorded ‘Virtual Insanity’ as UFO had once again intervened. In 2010, together with bass player Mark Coles and drummer Tony Steel, they began working on ‘Terms & Conditions Apply’.

For more information visit www.paulraymond.info, www.facebook.com/paulraymondproject and www.cherryred.co.uk.

‘Terms & Conditions Apply’ track listing:
01. Born & Raised On Rock ‘N’ Roll
02. End Of Life As We Know It
03. Deeper Shade Of Blue
04. C-List Celebrity
05. We Will Be Strong
06. Terms & Conditions
07. Whiskey Mac
08. Bright Lights
09. Reach Out (I’ll Be There) — featuring Michael Schenker
10. Love Is Blind — featuring Reuben Archer
11. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody

Bonus Tracks:
12. Still The Same
13. Drifting Apart
14. Partners In Crime

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com