Ugly Kid Joe unveil video for cover of The Kinks’ classic “Lola”

Ugly Kid Joe unveil video for cover of The Kinks’ classic “Lola”

Ugly Kid Joe consisting of lead vocalist Whitfield Crane, guitarists Klaus Eichstadt and Dave Fortman, bassist Crodell Crockett and drummers Zac Morris / Shannon Larkin have unveiled a video for their cover of The Kinks‘ classic track
“Lola” from their latest studio album Rad Wings of Destiny, which was released via Metalville Records on October 21, 2022.

Track List for Rad Wings of Destiny:
01. That Ain’t Livin’
02. Not Like The Other
03. Everything’s Changing
04. Kill The Pain
05. Lola
06. Dead Friends Play
07. Up In The City
08. Drinkin’ And Drivin’
09. Failur
10. Long Road

Metalville Records‘ press release indicates in part (with slight edits):

“To celebrate today’s release of their new studio album, Rad Wings of Destiny, via Metalville Records, Ugly Kid Joe present the official video for “Lola.” The fresh interpretation of The Kinks classic is further proof of the band’s flair for breathing new life into great songs.

Ugly Kid Joe are an American rock band formed in Isla Vista, California in 1989. They rose to prominence with their debut EP As Ugly As They Wanna Be in 1991, which became the first EP to ever go platinum. Their multi-platinum debut album America’s Least Wanted followed in 1992, which featured hits including “Cats In The Cradle” and “Everything About You.

After splitting up in 1997, the band re-formed in 2010, releasing the Stairway To Hell EP in 2012 and the album Uglier Than They Used Ta Be in 2015.

October 21st, 2022 marks the release of the band’s first new album in seven years. Rad Wings of Destiny will see the band once again teaming up with producer Mark Dodson, who was behind the desk for Ugly Kid Joe‘s multiplatinum debut album America’s Least Wanted in 1992 – an album which celebrates its 30th anniversary this year.

The 10-track Rad Wings of Destiny includes the singles “That Ain’t Livin’,” “Kill The Pain,” and “Long Road.” It features Whitfield Crane on vocals, Klaus Eichstadt and Dave Fortman on guitar, Cordell Crockett on bass, and drumming duties shared between Zac Morris and Shannon Larkin.”

Ugly Kid Joe‘s “Lola” video: