Unruly Child featuring ex-King Kobra singer to release new album ‘Our Glass House’ on December 4th

Unruly Child featuring ex-King Kobra singer to release new album ‘Our Glass House’ on December 4th

Melodic rockers Unruly Child consisting of lead vocalist Marcie Free (ex-King Kobra), guitarist Bruce Gowdy, keyboardist Guy Allison, bassist Tony Franklin (ex-Blue Murder, ex-The Firm) and drummer Jay Schellen (ex-Hurricane) will be releasing a new album Our Glass House via Frontiers Music Srl on December 4, 2020.

Track List for Our Glass House:
01. Poison Ivy
02. Say What You Want
03. Our Glass House
04. Everyone Loves You When You’re Dead
05. Talked You Out Of Loving Me
06. Underwater
07. Catch Up To Yesterday
08. Freedom Is A Fight
09. The Wooden Monster
10. We Are Here To Stay
11. To Be Your Everything 2020
12. Let’s Talk About Love 2020

Dustin Hardman‘s press release indicates in part:

“Melodic rock heroes Unruly Child return with their new album “Our Glass House” on December 4, 2020. The group, in its constant state of evolution, has generated an exciting new album reflecting its musical roots in contemporary and classic rock. With the return of the core original members of Marcie Free, Bruce Gowdy, and Guy Allison, the band has discovered that while time may pass, some things never change. For long-time fans of the band, this is a crucial entry in the Unruly Child discography and for melodic rock fans unfamiliar with the band, this is a wonderful entry point.

After disbanding around 1993, the legendary melodic hard rock quintet Unruly Child reunited to produce a brand new album for Frontiers Records in 2010, with subsequent releases following in 2014, 2017, and 2019. Marcie Michelle Free (vocalist – King Kobra, Signal), Bruce Gowdy (guitarist – Stone Fury, World Trade), and Guy Allison (keyboardist – Lodgic, World Trade, Doobie Brothers) are now back together again for their new album, “Our Glass House”. Joined by legendary fretless bass player Tony Franklin (ex-Blue Murder, The Firm) on bass and drummer Jay Schellen, Unruly Child have written and recorded a stunning new album that continues the hot streak they have been on. The album is going to be nothing short of a true delight for all AOR Music lovers!

Since the initial release of the critically acclaimed “Unruly Child“, the band continued to release music through other projects. Marcie Michelle Free is one of the world’s finest singers of the melodic rock genre and most renowned transgender vocalists. She first released a solo record as Mark Free, entitled “Long Way From Love,” in 1993 and then another solo record as Marcie Free, “Tormented” in 1996. Guitarist Bruce Gowdy and keyboardist Guy Allison were quite busy over the years. They produced two more Unruly Child records without Free and participated on another World Trade album with drummer Jay Schellen. They have also pursued other projects and their reputation as writers, performers, and arrangers is second to none with their experience of working with the likes of Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple), Bobby Kimball (Toto), Doobie Brothers, Boz Scaggs, Air Supply, and The Moody Blues.

Melodic rock fans can rejoice knowing that Unruly Child continue their current hot streak with the release of “Our Glass House”!”

Unruly Child‘s “Poison Ivy” video: