Vains Of Jenna Working On EP And Covers Album

Vains Of Jenna Working On EP And Covers Album

August 16, 2010

Swedish sleaze rockers Vains Of Jenna are keeping busy with new singer Jesse Forte. The band announced that they are about to release a five song EP entitled ‘We Can Never Die’, start work on a covers album and begin recording the follow-up to ‘The Art Of telling Lies’ in 2011.

In a statement the band said, “We are super excited to announce that VAINS OF JENNA have signed a new recording deal with Deadline/Cleopatra Records and E1 Distribution to record and release a “special edition” covers project in early 2011. We have wanted to do something unique like this for years and will be recording it this fall. We are super stoked to do it with this label who totally believe in rock n’ roll. There will be a few surprises on here, and we won’t give all away, but you will hear VOJ remakes of awesome music by artists like Bob Seger, Elton John, Pink Floyd, Bad Company, The Beatles and many more.

Stay tuned for more from the studio with blogs and updates along the way.

As some of you may have already heard we are also releasing our new “We Can Never Die” 5 Song E.P. on RLS/RAW NOISE RECORDS in September. Also, look for the new VIDEO for “Everybody Loves You When You’re Dead 2010 Mix” which is featured on this new CD along with a killer new track and the E.P. title – “We Can Never Die”.

Lastly, in Spring 2011 we will enter the studio to record the official follow up to “The Art Of Telling Lies” and look to have yet another CD in your hands by June 1st 2011.”

Courtesy of and