Vanity Insanity release debut album ‘Piece Of Her Cake’

Vanity Insanity release debut album ‘Piece Of Her Cake’

Scandinavian sleaze metal rockers Vanity Insanity released their debut album Piece Of Her Cake back in December 2017. The group consists of Viggo Vain (guitar, lead vocals), Benjamin Bagge (guitar/background vocals), Jocke Klarström (drums) and Jesper ‘J West’ Westermark (bass, background vocals).

Track List for Piece Of Her Cake:
01. On Your Knees
02. Drop Dead
03. Piece Of Her Cake
04. Dented Halo
05. Dirt
06. New Generation
07. Break Away
08. Under Your Spell
09. Empty Spaces
10. You Get What You Pay For
11. Devil In Me

Vanity Insanity‘s “Biography” on their Facebook page states (with slight edits):

Vanity Insanity is a sleaze/metalband and was founded in the year of 2010 in the town of Storuman, Sweden.

The first gig was at the yearly local towns fair and that gig was actually the reason that the band was even founded in the first place.

Many years have passed since that first gig and the band has faced a lot of challenges. The changes in line-up being one of them. A lot of members has come and gone wich has resulted in a debut album that took almost eight years to finally be released!

The debut album called Piece Of Her Cake is self-published through a label the band built themselves. This “do it yourself” spirit has always been a part of Vanity Insanity and will always be.

Despite all the challenges, they’ve always had a lot of help from people who believe in them. This shows through the amazing opportunities the band has been given throughout their history. For example, Vanity Insanity has performed on Rock Out Wild and House of Metal. Both are festivals with big headline names, all of this without even releasing a debut album.

The only remaining original members since the start in 2010 are Viggo Vain and Joakim Klarström. But it’s today with the other part of the line-up consisting of Benjamin Bagge and Jesper Westermark and a debut album finally on the market that the band will start making history.”

Vanity Insanity‘s “New Generation” video:

Vanity Insanity – New Generation (Official Music Video)

Vanity Insanity’s first single – New Generation. New Generation is written by: Vanity InsanityDirected and produced by: Owe LingvallRecorded, mixed and maste…