Veritas Conc. 75 release third album ‘Toast To The Weekend’

Veritas Conc. 75 release third album ‘Toast To The Weekend’

Japanese hard rockers Veritas Conc. 75 consisting of lead vocalist and guitarist Akinori “Mill” Niimi, bassist Kyöu and drummer Naohiko Yasuhara released their third studio album Toast To The Weekend earlier this year. The group previously released the albums The Origins of The Troubles (2013) and Rock N’ Roll Devil (2015). You can purchase Veritas Conc. 75‘s music via their Bandcamp page.

Track List to Toast To The Weekend:
01. Blow The Wind
02. Toast To The Weekend
03. Lock Up Yesterday
04. That Summer
05. Southerly Sea Breeze Through The Pine Trees
06. You Belong Here
07. Down To The West

Veritas Conc. 75‘s “Biography” on their Facebook page indicates in part: “Hailing from the coastal region of Shonan, Kanagawa, this powerhouse trio are influenced first and foremost by 70’s classic rock blending elements of the great the British bands, Blues, America’s southern rockers and a dose of 80’s metal. They have the same approach and attitude of the bands of those classic decades and could equally stand alongside their vintage peers both in performance and song writing: Taste, Cream, Johnny Winter, Hendrix’s Experience and ZZ Top would all admire them both live and on record. Using the more populated city of Yokohama for their live shows, their fan-base has grown steadily since they settled on their permanent line-up six years ago, their reputation as a live band now filling out venues by word-of-mouth.

Equally adept at blues lead, slide and rhythm playing, frontman Akinori ‘Mill’ Niimi plays all of the above on his Gibson Firebirds and nonchalantly sings whilst the rhythm section controls the flow of the songs. Naohiko Yasuhara’s drumming is every band’s dream; solid when needed and fluid when they break into improvisation and is beautifully complimented by Kyöu’s melodic bass lines that run, walk and delightfully stroll around the songs. You can take any one of these performers, solo them out on a mixing desk and you’ll feel good. Having established themselves over the past two years as one of the major draws at El Puente, one of Yokohama’s most prominent rock venues and now releasing their third album – Toast To The Weekend – to excellent reviews in Japanese media, it is safe to say, the future looks bright. Cheers!”

Veritas Conc. 75‘s Toast To The Weekend trailer:

VERITAS CONC.75 3rd album “Toast To The Weekend” trailer

Japanese Hard Rock Trio “VERITAS CONC.75″‘.The 3rd album “Toast To The Weekend” is doropped on 19th August 2019.Mixed & masterd by Yukito Okazaki(ETERNAL ELY…

Veritas Conc. 75 performing “Rock N’ Roll Devil” with Mr. Jero at El Puente in Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan on September 30, 2017:

VERITAS CONC.75 “Rock N’ Roll Devil” feat. Mr Jero

30th Sept. 2017 @ El Puente, Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan