Violent Divine Will Release ‘In Harm’s Way’ In January


December 1, 2008

VIOLENT DIVINE will release their long awaited new album “In Harm’s Way”(Misty Recordings) on January 31, 2009. The album is mixed and produced byPontus Norgren, guitarist of Swedish metal act Hammerfall. It was anatural choice to work together with a highly acclaimed sound engineer andmusician like Pontus Norgren, with his long experience of both live andstudio and who’s previously worked with bands like Europe and YngwieMalmsteen.

VIOLENT DIVINE and Pontus Norgren share a lot of musical influences likeOzzy Osbourne, Motley Crue and Accept, just to mention a few. The newalbum “In Harm’s Way” (Misty Recordings) is a massive hard rock album,mixing heavy metal, glam and classic hard rock, featuring 12 strong tracksin the true spirit of VIOLENT DIVINE.

The release of “In Harm’s Way” (Misty Recordings) will be preceded by thesingle and video “Blackheart”, released January 8 2009.

Track listing “In Harm’s Way”:
1. Let Them Burn
2. Pain
3. Blackheart
4. Days of Sorrow
5. I Am
6. Love is Divine
7. End of Times
8. Master of Reality
9. Happy Ever Afterlife
10. Skin Deep
11. This Love
12. Vampire Empire

VIOLENT DIVINE – formed in late 2005, unanimously praised for their 2006debut album by critics and fans alike. The album spawned 3 singles: RushYou, Let’s Go and Levitate and made great impact in numerous internationalradio stations as well as in major Swedish radio stations. Internationalpress said: “Rock and roll is back and going to be louder and more alivethan ever before” and “twelve orgasmic tracks of sex, sex and rock nfuckin roll”


Courtesy of