Vypera unleash video for new single “Hey You”

Vypera unleash video for new single “Hey You”

Swedish rockers Vypera consisting of frontman Andreas Wallström, guitarist Christoffer Thelin, lead guitarist Cederick Forsberg, bassist Andreas Andersson and drummer Johan Pettersson have unveiled a video for their new single “Hey You” from their upcoming studio album Race of Time, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on June 16, 2023.

Track List for Race 0f Time:
01. Hey You
02. Riding On The Wind
03. Mary Jane
04. Stormwind
05. Vicious
06. No Place For A Dreamer
07. Trying Hard To Run Away
08. Fool’s Game
09. Speedin’
10. Daytona
11. Slave To Love

Frontiers Music Srl‘s US webshop indicates in part:

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of Swedish hard rock/trad metal worshippers Vypera‘s second album, “Race Of Time“. Vypera is another excellent up-and-coming band from the Swedish rock scene, the gift that keeps on giving.

Vypera, consisting of lead singer Andreas Wallström, guitarists Christoffer Thelin and Cederick Forsberg, bassist Andreas Andersson, and drummer Johan Pettersson, are hard rockers to the core. Emerging from the fruitful Swedish rock and metal scene, they are yet another high quality musical offering from, arguably, the new center of the rock n’ roll universe. Their debut album, 2022’s “Eat Your Heart Out“, was a headbanging, fist-raising salute to the great ’80s metal/hard rock scene whose musical altar the band worships at.

Vypera, originally known as Madhouse, formed in Sandviken, Sweden in 2016 and soon set out on crafting original material to reflect the rock ‘n roll and metal spirit that burned within the band. They began writing music that they felt traveled on the same good ol’ road where their influences like Rainbow, Icon, King Kobra, London, Triumph, W.A.S.P., and the like had originally started. Their musical signature is that aforementioned classic hard rock/metal style played with immense pride…and joy.”

Vypera‘s “Hey You” video: