W.A.S.P. To Release ‘Golgotha’ October 2nd On Napalm Records

W.A.S.P. to release ‘Golgotha’ October 2nd on Napalm Records

W.A.S.P. coverAlmost six years have passed since the world saw a new studio album from metal icons W.A.S.P..  This October 2nd, the wait ends, as Blackie Lawless and the legendary rockers W.A.S.P. will release their long awaited new album and Napalm Records debut Golgotha.  

Frontman Blackie Lawless on the new album Golgotha: “There are times in any band’s career that somehow all things mesh together. Their experiences, influences, and personal timing bring them into a common space. This has happened with this record. Four years in the making has provided direction, but even greater reflection. Golgotha, where Christ was crucified – Hebrew for “the place of the skull”.”

W.A.S.P. came out of the Los Angeles Metal scene in 1982 gaining notoriety for their shock rock antics. With a career spanning over three decades, 17 world tours, and now their 15th studio album, they are a metal band that has evolved in maturity without having lost their signature sound, unlike many of their peers from their origins. Golgotha will continue down the path that 2007’s Dominator and 2009’s Babylon started on, both in production style and theme. Years in the making, Golgotha will undoubtedly lead the listeners on the emotionally epic undertaking that W.A.S.P. has become acclaimed for!

Blackie photoSleaze Roxx stated the following in its CD review of Babylon back in 2009: “The music on Babylon will take you back to The Last Command, The Headless Children and of course Dominator. The aforementioned classics were a bench mark in W.A.S.P.‘s career and a return which the fans have been asking for years….In the end Babylon is a consistent record that features 9 tracks – 7 originals and the 2 covers. Some might say that the album is too short, but I would rather have a consistent effort than additional filler tracks affecting the flow of the record. After a 25 year career that includes 14 albums W.A.S.P. keeps rolling. If Babylon is any indication there is plenty of gas left in Blackie Lawless tank.”

Golgotha is available for pre-order from the Napalm Records Webstore in North America and Europe.


Golgotha Track Listing:
1. Scream
2. Last Runaway
3. Shotgun
4. Miss You
5. Fallen Under
6. Slaves of the New World Order
7. Eyes of My Maker
8. Hero of the World
9. Golgotha

Courtesy of sleazeroxx.com.