Whitesnake announce tour dates and to release new album ‘Flesh & Blood’ in 2019

Whitesnake announce tour dates and to release new album ‘Flesh & Blood’ in 2019

Whitesnake consisting of lead vocalist David Coverdale, guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra, bassist Michael Devin and drummer Tommy Aldridge will be hitting the road in 2019 as a number of tour dates have been announced with the tour starting on April 19, 2019.

2019 will also finally see the release of Whitesnake‘s new studio album Flesh & Blood whose arrival was jointly delayed by the band and label Frontiers Music Srl back in April 2018 due to “technical issues.”

Whitesnake’s 2019 The Flesh & Blood World Tour dates:
Apr. 19 — Biloxi, MS, USA
Apr. 20 — Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr. 22 — Orlando, FL, USA
Apr. 23 — Clearwater, FL, USA
Apr. 25 — Hollywood, FL, USA
Apr. 26 — Melbourne, FL, USA
Apr. 28 — Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr. 29 — Huber Heights, OH, USA
May 01 — Richmond, VA, USA
May 02 — Bensalem, PA, USA
May 05 — Jim Thorpe, PA, USA
May 07 — Sayreville, NJ, USA
May 08 — Huntington, NY, USA
May 10 — Hampton Beach, NH, USA
May 11 — Lincoln, RI, USA
May 14 — Greensburg, PA, USA
May 15 — Cleveland, OH, USA
May 17 — Niagara Falls, NY, USA
May 18 — Verona, NY, USA
Jun. 14 — Donington Park, UK
Jun. 17 — Prague, Czech Republic
Jun. 19 — Milan, Italy
Jun. 20 — Zurich, Switzerland
Jun. 23 — Dessel, Belgium
Jun. 25 — Budapest, Hungary
Jun. 29 — Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Jul. 05 — Sered, Slovakia

Whitesnake‘s website states (with slight edits):

“We are proud to announce their our first shows of the 2019 “Flesh & Blood” World Tour, which will feature songs from the new studio record to be released on Frontiers in May 2019 entitled “Flesh & Blood” alongside their biggest hits & songs from one of the greatest back catalogues in rock ‘n’ roll history spanning over 40 years.

The first single & video from the new record entitled “Shut Up & Kiss Me” will be released worldwide in 2019 prior to the “Flesh & Blood” World Tour.

Bombast, bravado, talent and passion have helped establish Whitesnake as the perennial platinum favourite they have become and they’re back with a vengeance in 2019.  The world-renowned group featuring David Coverdale (vocals), Reb Beach (guitar), Joel Hoekstra (guitar), Michael Devin (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Michele Luppi  (keys) have just finished recording their 13th studio record.

We are truly excited & looking forward to playing across the globe in 2019 on what will be a continued celebration of the 40th Anniversary of Whitesnake.

I am so honoured & grateful to have toured this incredible world we share, for over 40 years, celebrating & enjoying unforgettable moments with millions of people…All of whom have joined me on this amazing journey… I truly love the shared experience & simply love my job & always will… Over 4 Decades of  REPTILIAN FUN!! Thank YOU!!

David CoverdaleWhitesnake lead singer”