Whitesnake Lineup Confirmed


Whitesnake have confirmed and finalized their 2003 touring lineup. It is as follows:

Vocals – David Coverdale
Drums – Tommy Aldridge (Ozzy Osbourne, Thin Lizzy)
Guitar – Doug Aldrich (Dio, Lion, Burning Rain)
Guitar – Reb Beach (Winger, Alice Cooper, Dokken)
Bass – Marco Mendoza (Ted Nugent, Thin Lizzy)
Keyboards – Timothy Drury (Eagles, Don Henley)

The band will make their live debut as part of a three-band North American package — also featuring The Scorpions and Dokken — beginning in late January. European dates will follow in the spring.

“I personally couldn’t ask for a more charming bunch o’ exceptional players/singers… and genuinely NICE people, with whom I will be honored to perform an agreeable assortment of Whitesnake music all over this wonderful world of ours,” Coverdale stated via his official web site. “Rehearsals will commence on January 2nd 2003, 10:00 a.m. prompt in L.A., California… and the ‘mmm…Nice Package Tour’ …will begin in Jacksonville, Florida on January 29th, 2003… Whitesnake will be co-headlining with the very excellent Scorpions… and will be very special-guested by the fab Dokken… I repeat…mmm… ‘NICE PACKAGE’ tour!!!”

So far, the following North American dates have been leaked:

Jan. 31 – West Palm Beach, FL @ Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Feb. 02 – Tampa, FL @ St. Pete Times Forum
Feb. 27 – Minneapolis, MN @ Target Center
Feb. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Allstate Arena

The complete itinerary is expected to be released within the next couple of weeks.

Courtesy of Blabbermouth