Whitesnake’s ‘Forevermore’ Coming In Several Different Formats

Whitesnake’s ‘Forevermore’ Coming In Several Different Formats

March 9, 2011

Whitesnake’s brand new album Forevermore, due out via Frontiers Records on March 25th in Europe and March 29th in North America, is set for release in four different configurations.

Forevermore will be available as:
– a single CD
– a CD+DVD combo: the DVD features the “Love Will Set You Free” video, the making of “Love Will Set You Free” video, as well as a behind-the-scenes documentary on the recording of FOREVERMORE; the CD includes three bonus tracks: “Love Will Set You Free” (alt mix), “My Evil Ways” (alt mix with drum solo) and “Forevermore” (acoustic version)
– a 2LP gatefold sleeve
– a special edition box set which includes the CD, DVD, 2LP, as well as a cover litho, a poster and a logo sticker.

The digital album is available for pre-order now via Whitesnake.com and includes an instant track download of “Love Will Set You Free.” Pre-order of the album is also available at all digital stores now, with Amazon digital stores offering “My Evil Ways” (alt Mix with Drum Solo) as a bonus track; while the iTunes LP edition features the “Love Will Set You Free” (alt mix) and “Forevermore” (acoustic version) as bonus tracks.

Forevermore will be will be specially released on a “Snake Pack” edition in the United Kingdom only. This very special release – arranged in conjunction with Future Publishing and Classic Rock magazine – will come with a collectors edition 132 pages deluxe magazine + A1 poster & metal pin badge and shall feature an exclusive cover art and 2 bonus live tracks “Slide It In” and “Cheap An’ Nasty” which will serve as an appetizer for the forthcoming “Live @ Donington 1990” to be released in the summer 2011.

The first single from Forevermore, “Love Will Set You Free,” has been heating up at radio with serious spins at stations such as Planet Rock, Star FM, ARFM and Total Rock in the UK, Rock ‘n Roll Radio (Italy), Radio Die Neue 107,7 (Germany), Radio 88,6 Vienna (Austria), Radio DRS3 (Switzerland), RNE/Radio 3 (Spain) and more.

David Coverdale will be on the cover of April editions of several magazines in Europe and Japan and This Is Rock (Spain) has already hit the newsstands.

The corresponding video, has received upwards of 230,000 views in its first two weeks. Directed by Devin DeHaven/Fortress Entertainment (Papa Roach, Method Man, Extreme), the video was shot in Lake Tahoe, NV. “Love Will Set You Free” is now available for purchase at all digital service providers.

In other Whitesnake news, more US and European tour dates have been announced including headlining the M3 Festival at the Merriweather Post Pavilion in Columbia, MD on Saturday, May 14th, an appearance at the Rocklahoma Festival in Pryor, OK on Friday, May 27th, and an appearance at the Kazlicesme Festival in Istanbul, Turkey on July 11, together with Bon Jovi and Judas Priest. Please see below for the itinerary with more tour dates to be announced shortly.

Forevermore finds founder/singer/songwriter David Coverdale and company returning to their no-holds-barred, bluesiest, sexiest rock n’ roll roots. This will be Whitesnake’s 11th album and the first release via Frontiers Records. Forevermore was recorded, produced and mixed by Los Bros Brutalos (Coverdale, Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre). Whitesnake is David Coverdale (vocals), Doug Aldrich (guitars), Reb Beach (guitars), Michael Devin (bass) and Briian Tichy (drums).

Formed in 1977, and steered by the legendary David Coverdale, Whitesnake carry a rightful reputation as one of the world’s leading rock n’ roll bands. Coverdale’s blues roots, combined with a feral sense of rockin’ and rollin’, have consistently shaped the ‘Snake’s sound along with Coverdale’s love and appreciation of impeccable musicianship. Whitesnake’s ascent to the very top of the rock n’ roll heap was confirmed with 1987’s self-titled mega-platinum album, which saw two massive Top 10 hits, two #1 singles with “Here I Go Again” and “Is This Love” and a virtual 24-hour domination of MTV around the world.

Whitesnake on tour:
12 May 2011 Hartfort, CT, USA @ Webster Theatre
14 May 2011 Columbia, MD, USA @ M3 Festival – Merriweather
20 May 2011 Biloxi, MS, USA @ Hard Rock Biloxi
22 May 2011 Richardson, TX, USA @ Wildflower Arts and Music
27 May 2011 Pryor, OK, USA @ Rocklahoma
02 June 2011 Moscow, Russia @ Megasport Arena
04 June 2011 St. Petersburg, Russia @ Icearena
06 June 2011 Helsinki, Finland @ Icehall
08 June 2011 Oslo, Norway @ Sentrum Scene
10 June 2011 Solvesborg, Sweden @ Rock Festival
13 June 2011 Newcastle, UK @ City Hall
14 June 2011 Glasgow, UK @ O2 Academy
16 June 2011 Wolverhampton, UK @ Civic
17 June 2011 Manchester, UK @ Apollo
19 June 2011 Bournemouth, UK @ BIC
20 June 2011 London, UK @ Hammersmith Apollo
22 June 2011 Milano, Italy @ Gods of Metal
23 June 2011 Basel – St. Jakob, Switzerland @ Sonisphere Festival
25 June 2011 Dessel, Belgium @ Graspop
27 June 2011 Munich, Germany @ Zenith
28 June 2011 Prague, Czech Rep. @ Saska Arena
29 June 2011 Vienna, Austria @ Stadthalle
01 July 2011 Belgrade, Serbia @ Arena
03 July 2011 Bucharest, Romania @ Romexpo
05 July 2011 Athens, Greece @ Water Park Faliro
06 July 2011 Thessaloniki, Greece @ Kautatzogleio Stadium
08 July 2011 Sofia, Bulgaria @ Akademik Stadium
10 July 2011 Istanbul, Turkey @ Kazlicesme Festival Site
13 July 2011 Budapest, Hungaru # Millenaris Theater
15 July 2011 Singen, Germany @ Hohentwiel Festival
16 July 2011 Kerkrade, Netherlands @ Rodahal

For more information please visit www.whitesnake.com and www.frontiers.it.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com and www.frontiers.it