Wicked Smile to release debut full-length album ‘Wait For The Night’ on September 24th

Press photo courtesy of Wicked Smile

Wicked Smile to release debut full-length album ‘Wait For The Night’ on September 24th

Aussie rockers Wicked Smile featuring The Radio Sun guitarist Steve Janevski will be releasing their debut full-length album Wait For The Night on September 24, 2021.

Press photo courtesy of Wicked Smile

The group’s press release indicates (with slight edits):

“Australian heavy rockers Wicked Smile will release their debut full length album titled ‘Wait for the Night’ on September 24th. 

Wicked Smile are all about bringing back fist pumping heavy rock to the forefront with a collection of ten ‘killer songs’. The forthcoming album is produced by Paul Laine (The Defiants) and mastered by Bruno Ravel (The Defiants / Danger Danger). Guitarist Stevie Janevski goes on to say, “Last year was all about giving the world a ‘taste’ of what we’re about. We’re a five-piece kick ass heavy rock band and I think we made our presence known with the release of our Delirium sampler ep”.

Wicked Smile is fronted by charismatic powerhouse lead vocalist Danny Cecati (ex-Pegazus and Eyefear) with Stevie Janevski (The Radio Sun, ex-Black Majesty and Cyclone Tracy) and Dave Graham (ex-In Malice’s Wake) on guitars, Glen Cav (ex-Virtue) on bass and Jason Tyro on drums. 

Lyrically, ‘Wait for the Night’ explores current issues within society such as civil unrest, bullying and mental health.

The band has been overwhelmed by the positive response from the underground rock and metal community. Steve Price at ARfm radio called the band “kickass Australian rock with killer vocals”.

Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Dio, Metallica, Icon, Savatage and Skid Row should feel at home, with the band drawing major influence from seventies and eighties heavy rock and heavy metal.

Worldwide distribution is currently being organized in different territories.”

Wicked Smile‘s “Killer At Large” video: