Wicked Smile unveil video for new single “Date With The Devil”

Wicked Smile unveil video for new single “Date With The Devil”

Aussie rockers Wicked Smile consisting of lead vocalist Danny Cecati, guitarists Stevie Janevski and Dave Graham, bassist Glen Cave and drummer Jason Tyre have unveiled a video for their new single “Date With The Devil” from their debut full-length album Wait For The Night, which was just released today.

Track List for Wait For The Night:
01. Date With The Devil
02. Wait For The Night
03. We Fall
04. Sign 0f Times
05. Daze of Delirium
06. Killer At Large
07. Last Goodbye
08. Love’s Got A Hold On You
09. Don’t Wait For Me
10. Stronger

Sleaze Roxx stated the following in one of its two reviews for Wait For The Night: “Performance wise, the band is extremely tight and the rhythm section of Jason Tyro on drums and Glen Cav on bass, provides the perfect foundation. The guitar work from Stevie Janevski and Dave Graham is fantastic, and what more can I say about Danny Cecati’s vocals that I haven’t said already. Recording wise, the songs all sound big and in your face thanks to the great work of Paul Laine and Bruno Ravel.

I thoroughly enjoyed all the tracks on this album, and even though most of the song structures are the same and the riffs are recognizable, it probably assists the albums likability by making it familiar to the general listener. Make no mistakes, the songs on Wait For The Night have purposely been written to be commercially friendly, even if they retain a fair bit of edge. If you are a fan of simple straight up heavy rock that is meant to be played loud, then this album is definitely for you.”

Wicked Smile‘s “Date With The Devil” video: