Will The Thrill release new album ‘Take It Sleazy’

Will The Thrill release new album ‘Take It Sleazy’

Will The Thrill consisting of Will The Thrill (Will Aguilar) on guitar, vocals and keyboards; Deth Doug (Doug Mirly) on drums; and, Brian Banger (Brian Lebo) on bass and backing vocals released a new studio album titled Take it Sleazy back on July 28, 2023.

Track List for Take It Sleazy:
01. I Just Want Your Love Tonight
02. Creep
03. S.E.X
04. Ain’t Gotta Mean A Thing
05. Push Real Hard
06. Always Be Number Two
07. The More I Lose, The More I Win
08. Lying To Myself
09. I Don’t Like Your Shitty Band
10. Running Round In Circles
11. Strangers In The Night
12. Riot

Against PR‘s press release indicates: “Get ready to rock harder than ever with the latest release from 80s metal maven Will The Thrill. Aptly titled “Take It Sleazy,” this powerhouse album is a homage to a golden era of rock, echoing the unmistakable sounds of icons like Judas Priest, Van Halen, and Mötley Crüe.

Brought up by the magnetic charm of pro wrestling, action movies, and the legendary Headbangers Ball on MTV, Will The Thrill aims to encapsulate the essence of fearless rock ‘n’ roll in “Take It Sleazy.” His new album, released independently, offers a heady mix of soaring vocals, killer riffs, and thundering drums — a nod to the relentless power of the bands that have inspired him.

Photo courtesy of Against PR

The tracklist is brimming with audacious anthems, from the defiant “I Don’t Like Your Shitty Band” to the introspective “Lying To Myself.” With its gritty lyrics and unyielding guitar licks, “Take It Sleazy” is a testament to the explosive energy of rock and the enduring appeal of the 80s metal scene.

Featuring Will The Thrill on vocals, guitars, and keyboards, Deth Doug on drums, and Brian Banger on bass and backing vocals, the band has crafted an album designed to stir the soul of every rocker. The expert production by Joel Wanasek (known for his work with Dope, Blessthefall, and Machine Head) ensures that “Take It Sleazy” roars with the energy of a live show, taking listeners on a thrilling ride.

Take It Sleazy” is available in digital and CD formats, making it easy for fans of all ages to get their hands on the fresh, yet unmistakably nostalgic, sound of Will The Thrill. So, whether you’re a metal veteran or a newcomer to the scene, buckle up and brace yourself for a wild journey with “Take It Sleazy.”

About Will The Thrill:

Will The Thrill, a dedicated proponent of 80s metal, is a force to be reckoned with in the modern rock scene. His infectious energy and commitment to the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll have made him a favorite among fans. With his signature blend of hard-hitting lyrics, shredding riffs, and audacious attitude, Will The Thrill is set to leave an indelible mark on the metal scene.”

Will The Thrill‘s “Always Be Number Two” lyric video: