Wolfsbane Wrapping Up New Studio Album

Wolfsbane Wrapping Up New Studio Album

August 28, 2011

Wolfsbane Wrapping Up New Studio AlbumReunited UK rockers Wolfsbane are putting the finishing touches on their first studio album since their 1994 self-titled release.

The classic line-up of vocalist Blaze Bayley (best know for replacing Bruce Dickinson in Iron Maiden), guitarist Jase Edwards, bassist Jeff Hately, and drummer Stever ‘Danger’ Ellett have all returned for the currently untitled album which they hope to have available in early November.

Says the band, “We are pretty much there with all the recording so the next stage is the mixing and mastering. We have 13 tracks “in the can” and will probably end up with 10 or 11 on the finished album.The release is scheduled for early November and all being well through Amazon, HMV and iTunes too. Its all coming along very well under the production overseeing of Obergruppenfuhrer Jase Edwards.”

It has been over 17 years since a new Wolfsbane album was available, but earlier this year the band released a 5 song teaser EP called ‘Did It For The Money’, which can be purchased through the band at www.wolfsbanehms.com.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com