Youngblood Debut Unearthed By Eonian Records

Youngblood Debut Unearthed By Eonian Records

September 10, 2012

Indianapolis natives Youngblood finallyrelease their amazing debut album ‘No Retreat’ this October, through Eonian Records.

Youngblood features guitarist and producer Jeff Diehl, who has worked with such legends andluminaries as Gene Simmons, Sweet FA, Ma Kelly, Night Ranger, Kramus, Eddie Kramerand many more. Youngblood also toured extensively as Epic Records recording artistHenry Lee Summers’ backing band.

With industry and media stalwarts likening Youngblood’s sound to that of Slaughter,Steelheart, Firehouse, Skid Row, Motley Crue, Extreme and even Bon Jovi, this albumis sure to light up the airwaves and be recognized as a bonafide modern classic ofSunset Strip influenced heavy rock.

Featuring mind-blowing musicianship, and completely re-mixed and re-mastered,these tracks — originally recorded for Sony/Epic Records in 1989 — storm out ofthe speakers like velvet thunder, and with the global resurgence of hard rockand hair metal are sounding as contemporary as anything recorded today.

Hard rock archaeologists Eonian Records have partnered with Youngblood to deliverwhat may be ‘the’ hair metal release of 2012 — and with ample material still in thevault, you can expect to hear more from this band very soon.

Originally recorded in 1989, these sixteen songs are finally seeing the light of day in 2012. ‘No Retreat’ is a collection of hard rocking tunes with all the ingredients fans of the genre demand. The blistering guitars, the red-hot hooks, the fist-pumping choruses, 80’s attitude… Youngblood sports it in spades and back during melodic metal’s prime could have given Slaughter, Steelheart, or Firehouse a serious run for their money. But for Youngblood, the lost chances of yesterday are being resurrected in the present. ‘No Retreat’ is well worth the wait.

Eonian Records recently began a distribution deal with the premiere and award-winningIndependent Distribution Company Sony RED throughout the US and Nightmare RecordsWorldwide.

Youngblood is Bobby Sisk on lead vocals, Jeff Diehl on guitars and vocals, Eric Saylorson guitars and vocals, Danny Williams on keyboards and vocals, Kyle Koker on bass and vocals,and Kevin Kale on drums.

Youngblood’s ‘No Retreat’ will be available world-wide on October 9, 2012 through CD andDigital Stores, as well as through

Courtesy of